We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Helena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel staff were very polite and friendly. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast in the restaurant was superb and a great choice of food. Better than 98% of any breakfasts included in hotels we have stayed in . I booked on Booking.com and the price was better than anything else in Helena. Helena is a great city and the museum was excellent for a 45.00 admission fee. I love Montana and it's people. They take Canadian money at par at the Walmart which is better than the Canadian Walmarts. I definitely will be staying at Jorgenson's Inn again and again. Thanks for a positive experience in a great facility

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 453 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good basic accommodation. Some updating has been done to the facilities eg flat screen TV. Fairly clean but generally shows heavy use to carpet and public areas. We were upgraded to the main building so I would recommend asking for that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank golfnut3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thanks for your honest comments. While we have invested our efforts into improving every aspect of our property, we obviously haven't met everyone's expectations. We want to be so much better than "basic accommodations", and while we think we are better than that, we will continue to find ways to improve. I walked our hallways today and noticed a few coffee stains on the carpet and we had those cleaned promptly.
We aren't trying to be a 4 or 5 Diamond hotel, but we want our guests to have a 5 diamond experience. I've been to 4-diamond properties and been disappointed, so I urge my staff to offer us, make us, and promote us as a 2 Diamond property that offers 3 Diamond amenities and 5 Diamond service. I then hope that our guests will recognize the value and appreciate our property as Helena's oldest and best independent hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Bathroom in the room was dirty. Had hair in the tub.
Breakfast was fantastic. The kids loved the pancakes!
Was upset that the pool was under construction, the health club we could go to was not in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita-Eric-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stay at Jorenson's quite often when in Helena because of the competent and very accommodating staff, a clean pub and restaurant and a good value for the price. The rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. The breakfast that comes with the room is hot with several options. It is a good place for the business traveler or the passer-by to spend the night or the week.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dexter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Cleanliness is of utmost importance to me for a hotel. We never stay in the room long, except to sleep and in this case to relax for a short while after a long day of driving. We were on the way from Canada to California and found this hotel through Trivago. Mostly decent reviews and a good rate prompted me to book here. We were not disappointed.
Although the décor seemed older the room was very clean and we had a great sleep. We are used to Canadian hotels where you maybe get a continental breakfast with your room rate, so were very pleased to be able to have hot breakfast served in the in-house restaurant and to have several choices included with our room rate. If you weren't happy with the choices, a percentage off the menu price was another option. For a one-night stay we were very happy with the value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Accommodations for the price is excellent. They give you a nice breakfast from the restaurant and access to a local gym for workout or pool, free. Fabulous customer service. The staff was willing to do anything for us and did it with a great attitude. Price is lower than nearby hotels and still offers clean nice rooms. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Your review is what we strive to accomplish! It's great to know we offered you great service and great value. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Locally owned and operated hotel. Quiet and comfortable rooms with friendly staff. First choice for business accommodations during frequent trips to Helena. State rates. Highly recommended. Great complimentary breakfast. Easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thanks for recognizing our terrific staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jorgenson's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-4664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#8 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $84 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgensons Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing