We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, poor internet service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Helena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, poor internet service”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed in Helena for 3 days while at a conference. The woman at the front desk was very friendly & helpful when I checked in. The room was clean and had all the amenities such as a fridge (which came in handy since I had leftovers from dinner one night), a microwave, clothes iron, blow dryer & coffee maker. The only negatives were that although they provide free internet, I had a lot of trouble with my connection. I know it was not my computer because I had no problems at the hotel in which the conference was held. I called the front desk or mentioned it to three different people but connection never got any better. This was very unfortunate since my plan was to get a lot of work done in the evenings while I was there. The only other negative was the fact that the housekeeper left two decaf coffee packets instead of one each of regular & decaf. It was nice that it was offered in the first place I suppose. I did not take advantage of the breakfast but have heard it is a great deal. I would definitely stay there again when in Helena.

Room Tip: I booked a room on the "older" (cheaper) side of the hotel but they asked if I wanted to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieBell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Due to your specific comments about the poor internet, we've rescinded our relationship with our existing WiFi provider and now offer an open, but secure network without a third party provider. We have had no issues and no complaints since the change and I expect it to continue. Thank you for encouraging me to "fire" our poor service provider!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    143
    69
    37
    25
See reviews for
126
86
32
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I along with one other couple in our party would like to thank the management and staff at the lobby and also the staff of the restaurant for treating us to a class act service. We will never forget the welcome we received while we stayed there. The personnel were always courteous and helpful to us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice to see a quality, clean, independent hotel/motel operating in Helena. My father and I enjoyed the stay. The room was simple and not large, but clean and comfortable. This place offers rooms where we can pull up and park near the door as well as the other, hallway style. It's nice to have an option, which has become rare.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

the rooms were nice beds comfortable service was great staff was kind and friendly food at restaurant was good deal on free breakfast close to shopping easy to get in and out of motel good price on the room rooms were over all quite even with traffic on both sides of motel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Locally owned and operated. All of their rooms are remodeled and well maintained. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Breakfast in the diner is complimentary and equally good. Jorgenson's is a bargain. If there is one detractor, it would be that the parking lot is small and can be a little challenging.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms in the main hotel are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for your great comments! We have worked hard this past year to improve our rooms, service and amenities. I hope the next time you come the parking lots will be better for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was here for 5 nights and didn't have any problems. It was quiet, nice HD tv, good cleaning service and no problems. Good value for my money. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast so I can't speak for that, however it was offered.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed overnight at Jorgenson's in August and loved our stay! Our room was upgraded for free, which was a pleasant surprise.. the rooms were really clean, the staff was really friendly, over all a great stay. The hotel is close in proximity to alot of shopping/restaurants. And speaking of restaurants, the fact that a Free 'Served' Breakfast is included in your stay, is unbelievable! The room is already cheap enough... the meals served for breakfast are very hearty and filling... they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The breakfast alone if you are staying with family in tow, covers at least half what you paid for the room. If we are ever in Helena again, I guarantee that Jorgenson's will be where we stay! *****

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlbertaT1R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our restaurant staff. Thanks for letting folks know about your great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
436 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#16 of 21 in Helena
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jorgenson's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Property: Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Address: 1714 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-4664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helena
#8 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgensons Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing