We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Great Rates...Room could be cleaner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Helena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night while passing through Helena. For the price, it was a great find. The staff was very friendly and my free airport shuttle pick up was on time. The driver was a Helena native and he was happy to share some historical info about the city once I asked a few questions.

The room could have been cleaner. The comforter looked as if it hadn't been washed in several days and the heater was full of dirt and misc. gunk. I was hesitant to even turn it on, but it was cold and the stuff didn't blow around like I thought it would. Since I was just there for the night I didn't even bother to let the front desk know.

I ate at the restaurant and had a so-so experience the first night. The sandwich was ok but it was garnished with a pickle sitting on wilted/brown lettuce on the side. Really?

But they redeemed themselves the next morning where I got a complimentary breakfast and my oatmeal was served perfectly!

I'd stay here again, but if the room was in the same condition as it was before, I would definitely ask for a different room. The friendly staff is worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoleloveshorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 448 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

Jorgenson's isn't one of the "big box" hotel chains, but their attention to detail and efforts to upgrade their property should be noted. The room was freshly updated with a new bed, TV, etc. It wasn't fancy, but it was a very comfortable place to stay at a very reasonable rate. Note that upon check-in and check-out, the desk staff was very friendly. The restaurant was fair and the food wasn't extraordinary, but it was good for what it was. The lounge was nice and the staff there was also very friendly.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor facing East. There was a nice view of the mountains from the room. The loun...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MITraveler49829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The room while not filthy, did not seem clean either. The comforter could have used a good wash, and there was hair in the tub. The floors seemed in need of attention as well. The beds were very hard and their pillows are the stuff nightmares are made of; they are huge and very hard-not firm-hard. Additionally, the pool was out of order. To their credit they have an arrangement for guests to use a facility across the street at a health club-I passed, so I do not have details about this. I'm honestly not sure I would feel comfortable with their pool facilities anyway considering the lack of cleanliness. The staff is great, they went above and beyond to help with any info and when their luggage cart was in use elsewhere, they carried our bags to our room. A hot, made to order breakfast is included which was very nice. Honestly, if they clean the place up a bit and change the pillows, this could be a really good place to stay. Hopefully they will improve.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelmt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalkelly, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites. We are currently doing renovations here and hope that you will return to see the finished product. I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced while you were here. That is not our standard. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again when here in Helena. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you now or in the future.
Thank you
Crystal Thorpe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stopped here for the night both on the way down to Utah and also on the way back. The hotel was easy to find from the interstate and the check-in staff were very friendly. We stayed in the motor-court style 'West Building', which had the cheapest room rates but probably the oldest rooms in the hotel. The room was slightly shabby but it was clean and quiet and totally sufficient as a place to stop for the night.

The motor-court option was perfect for us as we were transporting two mountain bikes on the roof of the car and could simply take them off the car and wheel them straight into the room for the night instead of having to wheel them through the lobby, up stairs etc. which is a pain in the bum in other hotels. The staff were ok with putting our bikes in the room and told us that they also had a secure storage area we could put the bikes in if we wanted.

Also, two thumbs up for the complimentary made to order cooked breakfast, which is a cut above the normal white bread and sugary cereal yuk you get else where.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank BadFootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Friendliest workers - from check in, to restaurant to maids - they were all very friendly and helpful. This hotel has older and newer areas. We stayed in one of the suites which seemed fairly updated. Easy hotel to find (I think they all might be in Helena :)) and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The newly remodeled room are very nice. Jorgensons staff is very good and pleasent to deal with.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here in late July 2011. It is an older facility; however, our stay was very satisfactory. There was no micro/frig in the room, but the room rate included a complimentary, made-to-order breakfast (from among select entrees and one beverage per person) at the attached full-service restaurant. Free Wifi VERY slow, but one computer available in an area adjacent to the lobby where service was fast.

At the time of our visit, the lighting in the hallways was inadequate and the dark wall color accentuated the dimness; it was to the point of being unsafe. The room itself was satisfactory. The view out the window was of a roof; so we kept our curtains closed.

At checkout, I made mention of our objections. The desk clerk explained that the facility was slated to undergo renovations in the coming months. In accessing its website in January 2012, a number of upgrades have been done. Check it out.

One deficiency that Jorgenson's cannot correct is the hotel's location near an indoor shopping mall (one of the reasons we chose Jorgenson's) which we discovered had at least 50% vacancy rate. There were no anchor stores, just a very modest-sized JC Penney's and a Claire's and some privately-run shops. Appearance from the exterior very distressed, too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, Guest Relations Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Thanks for telling us how we did! Plus, thanks for helping identify all the work we're putting into our renovations. Bright hallways, new Beautyrest mattresses, LED TV's, new furniture and a fridge and microwave in every room! We've even worked on increasing our WiFi speed and bandwidth. We hope you can come back and check out all the improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
411 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jorgenson's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-4664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#8 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $80 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgensons Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing