We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Great service. Great ambiance.”

Brewhouse Pub & Grill
Ranked #5 of 164 Restaurants in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food. Great service. Great ambiance.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We came to the Brewhouse three times in two days while we were in Helena. The fries are truly amazing. On one of the visits, we just had the fries.
My wife enjoyed the microbrewery beers. Some of the best beers she's had.
And we enjoyed the ambiance and the pleasant, up-beat servers.
In addition, it was close to the Best Western where we were staying.
I don't like loudness. We weren't there in the evening, but in the earlier parts of the day, the sound level was totally acceptable to us. (We're in our seventies.)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    160
    44
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good eats and brew”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Went with family. Maybe I am just confused, but had trouble finding the front door. Fairly kid friendly, even has a kids menu. No beers are brewed at this brew house, but did catch happy hour and had some nice local amber ale. Food was tasty and filling. Waiter was nice and prompt.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peydirt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absarokee, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Some great menu items”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Overall, it's a real solid restaurant. In particular, some menu items were outstanding at this price point. The Queen's Fish was one of the best Fish and Chips type dishes I've had in the States. The Breaded Pork Chop Sandwich is worthy of a visit just for that dish. It's breaded in house, and very well executed. Maybe the best breaded pork chop I've had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We picked the Brewhouse via TripAdvisor. It wasn't very clean, the waitress wasn't very nice or helpful, and the food was average. Overall, we were disappointed and would never go back. If you're looking for bar food and beer then this is your place. We (mistakenly) went there for lunch because we were hungry and the reviews raved about the food. Maybe it looks better in the dark. Parking is inadequate and the food was heart attack greasy bar food. Oh well, live and learn. We would have been happier at Subway.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valencia_Lakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“All-you-can-eat ribs on Sunday”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Being one of the few places open on Sunday in Helena, we went to dinner in the evening and enjoyed the all-you-can-eat ribs. The ribs were delicious, came with coleslaw and cornbread. It was definitely all I could eat and yet they offered more. Yum!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharlesS916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewhouse Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brewhouse Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing