We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family place”

Brewhouse Pub & Grill
Ranked #6 of 163 Restaurants in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family place”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great family place everytime my sister brings her kids to town we go to the brewhouse. Very good atmosphere and good for big groups. Not to pricy either.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abroeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    156
    43
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MT
Level Contributor
186 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“One of our favorite Helena restaurants”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Usually try to stop in for burger & fries for lunch at the Brewhouse when in Helena. This trip, it wasn't warm enough to sit out on the deck, but we were seating quickly and service was fast and good. Since I like spicy food, I tried the Afterburner burger this time: hot and tasty! And I absolutely love the Brewhouse's fries: crispy and nicely seasoned. Good beer list and children's menu too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TMG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molt, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal with great service”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great meal with a local micro brew and very good service. Not a think to complain about. Very extensive menu with something for everyone. Would definitely go again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlo1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“burgers and brews!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I love the Railroad Blues Cruise and the beer cheese soup here. Try a local micro-brew. The "spin city" artichoke dip appetizer is great, as are the homemade potato chips with wasabi sauce. It's a little expensive but a great treat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank helenros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great local Pub”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Many more options than I expected from a bar/pub. Looking forward to going back and trying additional menu items. Lively crowd. This place is clearly a local favorite.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeremyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewhouse Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brewhouse Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing