We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's great to watch such good service”
Review of On Broadway

On Broadway
Ranked #6 of 164 Restaurants in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Welcome to On Broadway. We are a casual sit down restaurant in the heart of Helena's historic downtown. We offer a world cuisine with emphasis in Italian with fresh made pasta and west coast fusion using a variety of fresh fish and jazzy sauces.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's great to watch such good service”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had dinner on a very busy night at the bar. The bartender (Eric?) was just fabulous..kept those of us at the bar well cared for as well as hustling around to keep drink orders going for the servers. The really great part was that all those working seemed to enjoy what they were doing and pitched in to help wherever needed. The food was exceptional..I had ahi tuna that was done to perfection, hubbies steak was equally great. We've been to LOTS of restaurants all around the country and I must say, this seemed to be one of the best managed that we've ever visited!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    64
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently the best in Helena”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We've eaten at On Broadway 7-8 times, and have never been anything but wonderfully satisfied. Service has been excellent, food is consistently amazing. We've visited the other fine dining establishments in Helena (silver star, lucca's, benny's) and they don't hold a candle to on broadway.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If you are in the neighborhood”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Standard restaurant fare...we were spoiled in Spokane.
Dining room was dim and we were seated in a balcony that was a bit too warm

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MTKowBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner in Helena”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I wish I had found this restaurant before my last night in Helena!
We had a party of eight people and no one was disappointed with their selections. I had the salmon, which was wonderfully cooked and had excellent flavor. They serve bread and butter to start and each entree includes a salad with some very creative dressing options (like honey ginger lime). We were all too full after dinner to enjoy some of the beautiful desserts we saw being served.
Great service and live music as well. All in all, best food experience we had in Helena.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rmcareer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helena
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“How long has this been open?”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I just dropped by for a glass of wine. I sat at the bar and ordered a red wine by the glass from the wine list. The bartender reached down and pulled a bottle out of the well where the vodka and gin were and poured a glass from a bottle that had no cork or stopper in it. The wine had no acid left: it was flat and oxidized. This might seem like a petty complaint, but premium wines have to handled with care when poured by the glass.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank birdseyemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On Broadway also viewed

 

Been to On Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing