We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for all”

Great Divide Montana Ski Area
Helena, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time for all”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The drive up is very pretty, the staff is very helpful and friendly, and the skiing was great.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Great hill”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

had learned the basics of how to skying, very happy about the instructor. i haven't ever been on snow before and he was helpful and patient . this place have easy hills for beginners like me and another for pro people. lots of families get there every weekend.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank real_traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Hill”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Wonderful hill, with a suprising amount of terrain. I can let me kids ski and know that they have to come back to the lodge. Folks are friendly and it has night skiing on Fridays.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mtht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C. MT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor snow”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

There ski reports stink and they have much less snow than there reports state

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingfoolmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fun family area”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We attended a USSA ski race here and had a very enjoyable time. It is a small area - but certainly had enough to keep us entertained for the weekend.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Divide Montana Ski Area also viewed

 

Been to Great Divide Montana Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing