We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real deal”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Melaque Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 163 Restaurants in Helena
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The real deal”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Awesome food with great service. This is as close to REAL Mexican food you'll get up in this area. Ignore the negative review about too much cheese and all that (obviously a vegetarian health freak who is out their comfort Zone who is used to eating twigs and berries) - Mexican food is supposed to have cheese and flavor and this place rocks!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tat2dbabydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretty gross”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you're American, you're welcome to disregard this review as you might like your food saturated in cheese and oil all the time. I tried to eat my chicken tortilla meal but just couldn't get through much of it.. Way too much cheese for me. If you're after anything remotely healthy try somewhere else :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not too bad a place to eat”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lots of food and good service. The food isn't spicy, could have a bit more bite to it for Mexican food, but still worth the price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FXSTS02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican Cuisine, and FAST service”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just enjoyed lunch at Melaque. Got seated immediately, got chips and salsa right away and the waiter came back to take our order when we were ready. The menu has a wide variety of Mexican dishes. Our food arrived in a very short amount of time, hot, fresh, and delicious. If you have a short time for lunch but don't want fast food burgers, this is the place to go. Plus very reasonably priced. My wife and I had a great lunch for $15.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melaque Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Melaque Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing