We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good breakfast, and a lot of it”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bullseye Casino and Cafe
Ranked #92 of 163 Restaurants in Helena
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
East Coast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good breakfast, and a lot of it”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Went there for breakfast recently with my spouse. Both of us had one of their "holy cow" menu selections. Put it this way -- the plates used for these meals must have been about a foot in diameter! Both of us thought our meals were good, and there was plenty left over to take home for the next day. It's not the fanciest-looking place in Helena, but the food and service were good, and we would have no problem going there again (as I really would like to try one of their pies -- they seem to have a huge selection to choose from).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place For Breakfast!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Though Helena has a few good places for breakfast I would say that if you are looking for a great place to enjoy breakfast Shellie's is it. Their omelets are very good and the portions are pretty big for what you pay. It's really homey in there and the staff is always friendly and prompt. I've also tried lunch there and the sandwiches are really good. Great value and great service!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“frequent flyer”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

All I can say is the Taco Omlet and the Tortellini Soup are AMAZING. I love everything here actually!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Stable, friendly and busy”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

A Helena bright spot. As long as you are on the reality train and you need a safe harbor to get a gas station style fillup it's all win win. When food critics say they know how the vittles are usually going to be rated within the first 5 minutes by the help's attitude this small but very busy restaurant on the west bound road into Helena follows suit with genuinely excellent fare. Leave your tux and attitude at home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rlinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Doesn't look like much from outside, but.....”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

the food is fantastic & the staff "Uber-friendly" they are open all day, very convenient for travelers!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Navah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullseye Casino and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bullseye Casino and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing