We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable accomodations”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Premier in Helena Montana when traveling through the area on a three week road trip. The room was big, comfortable and quiet. Very nice restaurant next door. Staff was friendly and helped us when we had to make a reservation change.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Our team is customer friendly and it is our mission to take care of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    161
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
254
161
33
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here one night recently on a week-long trip from Idaho to Canada. This hotel is clean, modern and convenient to downtown activities. It also has a washer and dryer, which came in handy, as this was our midway stopping point on our vacation. The breakfast was filling, and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveTexasTravelWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We love our location in the Great Northern Towncenter. There is much to offer all our guests. Thank you for visiting our great city, and please come see us on a future trip! Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We really enjoy staying at Great Northern Hotel when visiting Helena. It is right in the middle of downtown. My husband grew up in Helena, We have family in Helena, it's wonderful to stay in the revitalized downtown area. It's within walking distance to carousel, movie theater and several restaurants. The pool was great for our granddaughter. We've used the workout room, which has everything you need. Wonderful experience. This is where we always stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Deborah C - thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Great Northern. Hope you have an opportunity to come see us again! Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This property is fresh and clean as a whistle. Updated and user friendly this location has courteous staff and modern décor. It is also within walking distance to great food and drinks. This hotel is my 'go to' stop in Helena.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you Suzanne P! Just a short, beautiful drive from your city to ours - we hope you will come again! Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The lobby and room were nice and clean. The best part, the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in! There was a selection of pillows and the mattress was firm but had a touch of softness you could melt into. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Jessica D - one of the greatest compliments a hotel can receive is telling us you had a great night sleep! We do hear folks love our beds! Thank you for your review! Marti Bara, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Park, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We loved the family suite. It had two bathrooms. Other Best Western hotels only we stayed at only had one. We were close to everything we wanted to do. The breakfast spoiled us for all hotel breakfasts in other hotels. My company owns hotels. I understand how a hotel should be run. The welcome and departure experiences were done properly. The suite was clean and very well-furnished. The pool was fun for the kids. We felt very comfortable. If we are ever back in Helena, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveSummerRoadTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear "LoveSummerRoadTrips" - Such a wonderful compliment! We take great pride in our hotel and our team. The Family Suite was opened up just a couple of years ago and we have found it to be a great addition to our offerings. It is ideal for many situations - families and co workers. We do hope you have an opportunity to stay with again in the future! Enjoy those road trips! Marti Bara, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was a great place to stay! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. My husband and I stayed because of the mountain biking package that was offered. The package was wonderful! It was easy to access the trails from the hotel and the bike shop was less than 2 blocks away from the hotel! The daily afternoon cookies were a bonus too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine And G... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
So thrilled to hear you were in Helena to take advantage of the mountain biking! We are proud of what our community has to offer! Those afternoon cookies are baked daily from our own local Van's Thriftway and they decorate them specifically for our property. Glad you enjoyed them! Come back - there is much more to see! Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#5 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.9 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Address: 835 Great Northern Blvd, Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Helena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#2 Family Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Great Northern Town Center area of the historic downtown Helena. Near restaurants, retail shops, Great Northern Carousel & Ice Cream Company, movie theater Exploration Works Museum. Full service convention center for your important business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helena
Helena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing