We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites(Helena)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Helena(Helena)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena(Helena)(Great Value!)
$71
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveler rating
755
190
36
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
190
36
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver starmovie theatercarroll collegewithin walking distancebest westernsi highly recommend this hotelcookieshotel is locatedlast chance gulchthe hotel is cleana great stayfresh fruitdowntown areafitness centerfront desk staffbreakfast was excellentroom was spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Great Northern area of Helena is a fun area and the Great Northern Hotel (BW Premier) is at the center of it all. From the minute you walk in you realize that you have chosen a great place to stay. The staff greet you with enthusiasm and are very helpful. The rooms are fantastic and the bed was extremely comfortable. The views are magnificent and it is a great place to stay when you are exploring Yellowstone and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Mike T - your review of our property is greatly appreciated! We enjoy greeting our guests and assisting them to enjoy the City of Helena. So much to do from here! You must make the trip again! Marti Bara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

From 'soup to nuts' the best value and location in Helena. I was in town for a meeting and the staff were on hand to give helpful directions, suggestions for eating out (didn't push the in-house option), and were in general the best I've seen in this chain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Charles A - We take great pride in our staff and our property here at the Great Northern Hotel. Many long time employees here whom are dedicated to customer service. Thank you for your great review! We hope you will return soon! Marti Bara, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Extremely clean as soon as we walked into reception area. Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was great. great night sleep. Breakfast was very good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great night/s stay in Helena Montana

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana406, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear William V - thank you for your warm comments about the Great Northern Hotel. We take great pride in our property and are proud to provide our guests with an excellent experience. Enjoy your time in Montana and please come see us again! Marti Bara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Excellent rooms, beds and ombiance. Location easy walk to restaurants, brewery, shopping. HC room was wide and roomy altho roll in shower stall was tight for shower chair and person to help with showering. Were able to use shower and would come back but have made suggestions to better improve the roll in shower space.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana406, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Georgia S - thank you for your great review. We would be most interested in suggestions regarding the roll in shower. So I very much hope you return! Enjoy your summer! Marti Bara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My room in this hotel was quite large, with a microwave, refrigerator, and large TV. The bed was comfortable and the Bath & Body Works products were much appreciated. Very nice! Also one of the better breakfast bars I've seen, with actual fresh strawberries in the fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Montana_Traveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana406, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

So pleased you enjoyed the fresh fruit. We do get our fruit locally from a small grocer about a block away. This gives us the ability to add in the currently available seasonal choices! thank you for being a guest in our property and we hope you will return! Marti Bara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews