We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Helena”
Review of Hampton Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helena
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Helena”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel itself is nice and rooms are clean. Complimentary breakfast is a bonus for families and runs for several hours. You have to pay for laundry services but they are available on site if you need them. Pool for kids and hot tub for adults. Free internet is also a bonus. They list out things to do in the area each day which is also nice if visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Lori! We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that the complimentary breakfast was convenient for you and your family. We are also happy that the pool provided a fun activity for both the kids and adults. The option to do laundry on-site is also a nice amenity. We also are happy that you enjoyed the daily list of activities! We hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    110
    38
    16
    4
See reviews for
130
98
19
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very nice hotel. Only stayed 1 night and didn't get a chance to try the breakfast. Wish I could have stayed longer. Very nice staff. Excellent bed. Could have slept all day in it. When I am in Helena again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank daria57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
daria57, thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you slept well on our signature Hampton beds! Come back anytime to get a good night's rest and to sleep in! Thank you for noticing our friendly staff, as well. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
589 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stay at many Hampton Inns and this one did not quite match many of the others where I've had the pleasure to stay. Check-in was a little slower than usual and customer service was okay but just not quite up to snuff. The room was clean and comfortable with the usual amenities and access to the interstate was convenient but overall, just average. We loved Helena and enjoyed the great sports bar at Bert and Ernies. The Mediterranean Grill (downtown) had such delicious food, we ate there twice....delightful service too! We took the lovely Gates of the Mountain cruise and also hiked in the city park which provided very nice afternoon views overlooking the town. The locals in Helena were very friendly and we really enjoyed our 2-night stay. If I had it to do over again, I would try to stay downtown somewhere so you could park.....then walk back and forth from town to the hotel. I think that would have made our stay much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiles4miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Smiles4miles,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Helena. It sounds like you had a great time and were able to participate in many of the activities that our area has to offer! We apologize that the check-in was slower than usual. We are happy that you found some great local restaurants downtown and that you enjoyed your meals! In the future, we do offer our guests a free shuttle service. The shuttle is perfect for guests wanting to go into town for dinner and not wanting to drive. This way, you can still enjoy the downtown, with the luxury of not having to drive. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Hampton in Helena is a very comfortable, clean, and pleasant place to stay in Helena. It is easy to access all of the main roads in Helena to get to activities, events, and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facility is very warm, welcoming, and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thanks Amy B. for taking the time to review our property! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be welcoming and friendly! We are also happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the location which allows you to easily get to anywhere in the city. We hope that you will be back again during your next trip to Helena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 3 nights while we were in Mt visiting family. I would give the hotel an average. Rooms were a but dark and not the best side if town. We booked the first two nights with Hilton points and the last night with cc points. They tried to bill is for the third night. It took us over half hour to straighten this out. Breakfast was a feeding frenzy. The couldn't bring out good fast enough so selection was poor. It's an older hotel that has been remodeled. I wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler6191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Worldtraveler6191,

We are sad to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel has been completely remodeled within the past year. We are glad that you were able to use your Hilton Honors points for the first two nights and apologize that there was confusion about the last night.

Summer is our extremely busy time, especially during holiday weekends when we have many travelers, and it seems nearly everyone is trying to go through the breakfast line at the same time. We hope that you will give us another chance to allow you to experience why our guests love staying with us and to experience our Hamptonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

nice folks, easy to get to, great breakfast, nice rooms. oh, and Great Coffee!! the staff for breakfast were really nice. pool was ok, average. fitness center average, but rooms great. cookies and tea, coffee, hot choc. for kids

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank fieldscrydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the rooms, breakfast, and our fresh hot coffee served 24 hours a day. The coffee and hot chocolate are also the perfect complement to the fresh baked cookies every evening! We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of our pool and fitness center and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will be back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

.Don't expect a lot of deviation at Hampton Inns. Of course, this can be a good thing as you get pretty much what you expect. Rooms are clean, decent sized and nicely decorated. Breakfast was plentiful. The staff was very friendly and loved helping us plan our day. Unlike other reviewers, we had no problems with traffic noise as our room was in the end away from the highway. Easy to get into the downtown section of Helena.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased that our Hampton was consistent with brand standards. We are glad that you found your room to be clean and orderly and that you were happy with our wide variety of breakfast items. Thank you for calling attention to our friendly and helpful staff! We understand that it is important that our staff has an understanding of the area and the variety of attractions in Helena so that we can share our firsthand knowledge with our guests! I am happy to hear that that was the case during your stay! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
381 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
261 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
0.7 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helena

Property: Hampton Inn Helena
Address: 725 Carter Dr, Helena, MT 59601-9711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helena
#4 Family Hotel in Helena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Helena welcomes travelers to the beautiful capitol city of Montana known as the Queen of the Rockies. Our location is convenient to the Capitol Complex, area attractions, and restaurants. Guests visiting Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks will also find us to be a well-located stop approximately halfway between the two parks. To enhance your stay we offer a cozy lobby to relax and unwind, the ability to stay fit using our Indoor Pool and Fitness Room or stay connected by checking email and surfing the web in our Business Center 24 hours a day. We also offer our On the House or On the Run breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Helena Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing