We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Great Falls”
Review of Hampton Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helena
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

When I booked our room in advance the lady (Julie)was somewhat friendly on the phone. The same person checked us in, Not very informative, nothing was said about the pool/spa/breakfast etc. We were also not told about the extra charge on our credit card that was placed to cover incidentals, noticed when I arrived home that the amount on the paper left under our door was different then the amount taken out of my checking account.
The room was very nice and clean and comfie. Breakfast has a nice variety, however when I was in to lobby putting cream in my coffee cup the lady came and took the airpots all of them and never said anything to me, like I'll be right back etc...and she could see I was putting cream in my cup.
Where has customer service gone. The hotel was nice, but service was lacking, I could see if I was staying in Motel 6 but this is a better class hotel.

Room Tip: stayed on the 2nd floor, it was normal noise for a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonya c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenasabatini, Owner at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review. We strive to be the "Cleanest & Friendliest" hotel in Helena and we fell short of your expectations and frankly ours during your visit in terms of friendliness. I apologize and can assure you that both issues were addressed in follow up training. Thank you for noticing the clean and comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again in Helena!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 477 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel was very clean and well appointed room. We checked in late, after 10pm on a weeknight, but the customer service was still excellent. I would definately stay there again. It was about a 10 minute drive from downtown so not the most convenient for sight seeing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasey526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We are happy to know that you were greeted politely upon your late arrival. We are also glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable! The Hampton beds seem to be the best cure after a long day, as well! For your added convenience, we also offer free shuttle service around the Helena area. It can help make sight seeing more convenient or just for a nice dinner out when you don't feel like driving! We hope you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. The pool is rather small 3-5 feet deep, not shallow enough for my young children and not very exciting for better swimmers. I was amazed at the quietness of the hotel, I was never disturbed by other guests or street noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Helena Hampton Inn! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel comfortable! Also happy that you were able to enjoy the pool! We feel that it seems to have a nice mix for all ages of swimmers and the spa is a definite plus! After a long day, we are glad to know that you found the rooms to be peaceful and quiet. Nothing is better than a good nights sleep! We hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were in Helena for a baseball tournament and were able to stay at the Hampton Inn using a special rate code for the tournament.
Pros: CLEAN! This hotel was one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The duvet covers are cleaned between each guest which is comforting to know. The beds are very comfortable and the bedding clean and fresh. The bathroom had ample counter space. The room was large and spacious with enough space to store luggage, coolers and baseball bags out of the way. The breakfast area was clean, modern and had many choices of food. The "on the go" breakfast bags were awesome to grab when not having time to sit down and eat. The children had a great time in the pool. This hotel was booked to capacity yet, we never heard a sound from the other rooms. It was very quiet. The windows open which is nice for fresh air. The staff, especially Cathy, were so friendly! I've never experienced such a warm welcoming staff in any hotel we've stayed in. The close proximity to pretty much everything in Helena made this hotel a great choice for us.
Cons: I can't really think of any cons except maybe to have an outdoor area by the pool to have the option to sit outside on warm nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMScrapping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having the baseball team around-- such a great group of young men! We are glad that you found the rooms clean and comfortable! The extra space is certainly nice, especially when traveling with extra luggage or for sports! Thank you for taking the time to note our friendly staff and for calling attention to Cathy! The entire Hampton staff takes great pride in warmly welcoming all our guests! We also do have an outdoor patio with a barbeque. It is often utilized by teams for BBQ dinners, so hopefully you will have the chance to enjoy it during your next stay with us! We hope to see you at the Hampton during your next tournament!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. I was staying at the Residence Inn with my mom, sister, and my son. My dad was flying in and there wasn't enough room in the suite for all 6 of us. The Hampton Inn was great. They had a onqq for the four of us. The Front Desk staff was quick and efficient with the check in process. The Shuttle service was great. I will deffinantely reccommend this hotel to friends staying in Helena, and we will try to stay here again when we come back to visit our family. Thanks Hampton Inn Helena.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Glad that you found us and that we were able to meet your needs! We enjoyed having you stay with us! We are happy to know that you found the hotel to be accommodating, of high quality, and comfortable during your stay for your sister's wedding! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We needed 2 rooms & a swimming pool. Nice place but they wanted 137.00 per night per room. To high for us. Went down the road to the Comfort Inn that was better suited for us @ 67.00 per night. I am sure it is a very nice hotel but it did not meet our needs .XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank srborden57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenasabatini, Owner at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

I am sorry you chose not to stay with us and experience our quality and service. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. By the way, the review for the hotel you actually stayed, Comfort Inn, you actually posted under the Comfort Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Pros: easy check in; nice size lobby and breakfast room; gave us a requested upper floor room
Cons: When we checked in and got to our room our pillowcases looked like they had been slept in--all rumpled, wrinkled with no fresh ironing/folding creases. I went to the housekeeper down the hall and got fresh cases which looked clean and laundered. We hoped the housekeeper just forgot to change the pillowcases when she changed the bed. Then we wondered if she actually changed the bed linens between occupants. We stayed at several Hamptons in a two week period and each one has a post-it note on the bed headboard saying the duvet was cleaned for new arrivals but we had our doubts with this Hampton. It was not a comfortable rest that night thinking of sharing bed linens with strangers. The next day as we were leaving the room, the housekeeper asked if we wanted it cleaned while we were out. Really?? We had made the bed but asked for fresh towels. When we returned later, we had fresh towels but only one washcloth so back to the cleaning cart I went. Also, the dirty pillowcases from the previous day were still balled up on the sofa. The housekeeper hadn't taken those out. It was the only Hampton out of four that was substandard in that regard.
The other issue was with the $1300 of charges put on our credit card; $250 was actually charged but over $1000 was pending which froze that amount on our card. We paid for the room with points ahead of time so no charges should have been made at all. To their credit the staff tried to take care of it when they caught the mistake. The manager was very apologetic and worked with our bank but it was nearly a week before it was all off our card.
An unusual disappointing experience with a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_is_fun1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenasabatini, Owner at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
417 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#7 of 21 in Helena
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helena

Address: 725 Carter Dr, Helena, MT 59601-9711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helena
#4 Family Hotel in Helena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $112 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Helena welcomes travelers to the beautiful capitol city of Montana known as the Queen of the Rockies. Our location is convenient to the Capitol Complex, area attractions, and restaurants. Guests visiting Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks will also find us to be a well-located stop approximately halfway between the two parks. To enhance your stay we offer a cozy lobby to relax and unwind, the ability to stay fit using our Indoor Pool and Fitness Room or stay connected by checking email and surfing the web in our Business Center 24 hours a day. We also offer our On the House or On the Run breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Helena Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing