We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helena
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Mt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is an awesome hotel, we have stayed here a couple times and have always had a great stay! The beds are very comfortable and clean. The staff is always nice and helpful. Just an all round great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for noticing our helpful staff and for enjoying our fabulous beds with freshly cleaned duvet covers! We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn of Helena and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    113
    39
    16
    4
See reviews for
135
102
19
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were visiting my parents for Mother's Day. The hotel was perfect for our visit.....great location...easy to get to....and everyone was very friendly! I would definitely stay there again! Helena is a great city in Montana to visit as it is in the mountains and is the capital city of Montana!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannorskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Hampton Inn in beautiful Helena, Montana! Helena has so many great features and activities year round and we sure hope that you will come back to enjoy them all! Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been staying at a lot of Hamptons recently and they have some nice features for the price. Many, including the one in Helena have been remodeled. They usually have a snack in the evening and they all have some sort of hot breakfast. Personally, I find the mass produced little cheese omelettes uneatable. But I am a fan of their oatmeal and hard boiled eggs. So I was at the Helena Hampton and had a rare opportunity to sleep in on a Saturday. However, the breakfast attendant remove the oatmeal over 30 minutes before the end of breakfast, which I thought was strange because it is one of just a few options available (don't expect Hilton Garden Inn- like breakfasts at the Hampton). She said she needed the time to clean up. Management: please do something about this or change your breakfast hours. The other thing that can be improved is the fitness center. The Helena Hampton fitness center is the worst one I have seen. At least get some sort of weights or resistance training equipment. With that said, the front desk staff and the shuttle service were excellent.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor (3rd). I was surprised how loud the footsteps were above my ceiling when I sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadic4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenasabatini, Owner at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. We do offer our breakfast from 6-10 everyday to allow our guests flexibility and we have addressed your issue of not all items being available during your stay. Unfortunately the size constraints of our Fitness Room does preclude us from having weights; however, we do have passes to a local health club available at the front desk. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent Motel.... very beautiful, clean, comfy, and above average home away from home. Loved the availability of hot coffee all day.The staff was wonderful that went above and beyond the call of duty to be helpful! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
So glad that you found our staff helpful and that you enjoyed your stay at the Helena Hampton Inn. We will keep the hot coffee coming and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Helena MT and was very impressed. They had my room ready and brought a crib/play pin down for me a few minutes after I asked for it, they even set it up. The Wi-Fi was very fast and I had absolutely no connection issues. The room was spotless and orderly. The two girls I spoke with at the front desk were very friendly and courteous. Overall a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in providing all of our guests a pleasant stay, a clean room, and the Hamptonality that we are known for! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

From the professional, personable staff to the newly remodeled rooms I will always stay at this Hampton. Elaine made me feel especially welcome. The room and property provided me great lighting, a comfortable bed and the feeling as if am at home.The management and staff really know how to make my stay as enjoyable as can be.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms facing West offer a view of Helena and the mountains and keeps the train noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenasabatini, Owner at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks for recognizing that our staff made your stay more enjoyable and for the helpful tip! We especially like the view of Mount Helena to the west. Next time you're in Helena you should allow time to hike it and see the incredible view from the top!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel has been updated and rooms and lobby are attractive. Comforters on the beds are lumpy, but sticky notes (pre-printed) point out that they are freshly laundered. I did not find them appealing, although the room was clean. Great wifi and TV's are new and pictures sharp. Liked the family style breakfast table and morning choices were fine. Trains go by several times a night and blow their whistles...might ask for a room away from the track side of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenasabatini, Owner at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I'm glad you had a chance to stay at our newly renovated hotel! Our comforters are actually duvets, which are freshly laundered for each guest, and the duvet insert is designed to invoke a feeling of coziness which does keep them from having a smooth appearance. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel again. Please ask at the front desk for our recommendations for light sleepers. We certainly appreciate that a good nights' rest is very important and we want to make sure you get it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.2 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helena

Property: Hampton Inn Helena
Address: 725 Carter Dr, Helena, MT 59601-9711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helena
#4 Family Hotel in Helena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Helena welcomes travelers to the beautiful capitol city of Montana known as the Queen of the Rockies. Our location is convenient to the Capitol Complex, area attractions, and restaurants. Guests visiting Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks will also find us to be a well-located stop approximately halfway between the two parks. To enhance your stay we offer a cozy lobby to relax and unwind, the ability to stay fit using our Indoor Pool and Fitness Room or stay connected by checking email and surfing the web in our Business Center 24 hours a day. We also offer our On the House or On the Run breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Helena Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing