We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
70
10
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
10
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hors d oeuvres wonderful hosts beautiful victorian home own bathroom every evening victorian style breakfast was excellent a great place to stay stayed one night two nights convenient location nick cathedral mansion
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 88 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We had a great over night stay at the Barrister. This was our second time to enjoy this grand home. It is always a privilege for us to experience restored, historical structures. The Barrister definitely allows one to do just that.
This late 1800s home has been restored to showcase beautiful craftsmanship and exquisite attention to details of the era. From period photos on the walls to antique furnishings, it all allows one to slip back in time, yet have the modern conveniences of today. Amidst all this history, guests have quiet, clean, comfortable surroundings in which to relax and refuel (the breakfast was great!). The owner was extremely cordial and informative about the past and present of Helena.
We plan on returning when life brings us back to Helena this fall.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank parnelli2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

This was our first visit to The Barrister House. Nick is an excellent host and very cordial and welcoming. Our room was very nice, roomy and comfortable. Although this is an older property, they have done a wonderful job of updating it in a very elegant fashion. Breakfast was very good. We got acquainted with other B&B guests at breakfast the next morning and learned a lot about the area we were in and what to see. Nick was very helpful with information and directions for us. This was a very pleasant stay for us.

Room tip: We had the suite upstairs which was very nice and roomy.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Stayed here for four nights. Very friendly hosts who are always on hand to help and give guidance about Helena. 5:30 each day on the porch wine and eats available and all guests get together to discuss day. Bedrooms spacious, each with private bathrooms either ensuing or just across the hallway. Breakfasts traditional American eg French toasts, omelettes, eggs and bacon plus juice, fruit and coffee. Hosts are happy for you to use their fridge to store your own food eg for packed lunches when out for day. Soft drinks available all day. Short walk to shopping street and restaurants. Is also opposite Cathedral.

Room tip: All rooms different
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hatchcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Great B&B! Nick and Liane were greats hosts, breakfast was tasty and the house is wonderful. It's located walking distance to Last Chance Gulch. Be sure to check out the church across the street. It's stunning.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Floxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at The Barrister. Liane was a wonderful hostess and made us feel very welcome. Her brother, Nick, has beautifully restored this historic home and also made us feel at home. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast the next day was delicious. We would definitely stay at The Barrister the next time we are in Helena. Thank you, Liane and Nick!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacificCoast2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews