We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
5
11
12
11
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
12
11
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

After four days of staying in this place, I find myself covered in bedbug bites. There are also stink bugs and there was a dead centipede on my shower curtain. I suggest all travelers steer clear. Their WiFi is also currently not operational, and the noise from nearby construction is an anathema for third shift workers.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank DarthTalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

The room was very dirty. Hair in the sink, shower, and toilet. Floors not vacuumed well. Toilet paper roll almost empty.

Looked like the housekeeping staff is overworked because what was done, was done well. Beds neatly made, mirrors spotless, no dust on tables/TV etc.

How does the managwrs not allow staff enough time to clean the entire room? What's the thinking, "well the beds are made and the mirrors are clean, guests likely won't notice the uncleaned toilets"?

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bradley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

This motel is pretty average for a Motel 6 in a working class area. There were a lot of people who were transient workers here. The hotel was quiet and clean and pretty average for a Motel 6. Relative to other rooms in the area, this one was a real bargain for us and it met all our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Sidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

When we arrived, first thing we noticed was someone's toenail on the carpet. From that and a large amount of other debris on the floor, it was clear the floor had not been vacuumed. Then we noticed garbage in the garbage can had not been emptied. When we pulled back the covers on one bed the sheet was covered in body hair. Pulled back the covers on the other bed and it had clearly been slept in as well and had crumbs or something on the sheet. The beds had been made but the sheets had not been changed. The fellow manning the front counter tried to make things right by getting clean sheets and remaking the beds, emptying the garbage and giving the floor a quick vacuum. Based on conversations we heard in the lobby, ours was not the only room in this condition - there was at least one other and perhaps two. Later that night we discovered more finger or toenails on the night stand. The shower curtain was ancient and dirty and the toilet was in sad condition as well. Find somewhere else to stay, there are many other better choices. I'll never book another Motel 6 without having seen it in person beforehand.

Room Tip: Choose a different motel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at America's Best value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hi Kerry. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

The front desk was excellent but the hotel itself is badly in need of new carpeting, new sink basins, etc. The floor was especially dirty, with mud stain on the bathroom floor. It didn't look like they had vacuumed or swept the corners or the edge of the carpets in ages. It was affordable, but I felt like I needed to keep my shoes on at all times. I couldn't figure out how to adjust the temperature and we were freezing cold all night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at America's Best value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews