We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Service and Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benny's Bistro

Benny's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Benny's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 161 Restaurants in Helena
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went to Benny's based on the recommendation of our host. Food was delicious and service fantastic. Very relaxed atmosphere, with a gentleman quietly playing the guitar.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FC2YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    32
    12
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“really good food, takes a while”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Uses local ingredients when available. Food was authentic and good. Takes a while so maybe should not be in a big hurry - people are always in too big of a hurry anyway.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipawin, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food. Unique, scrumptious flavours. Beautiful presentation. Staff friendly. Best place we ate on a long road trip from Canada to California.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank levi4861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch in Helena, Montana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Benny's is a great spot for lunch - both tasty and with a slightly eclectic (in the best possible way) menu. We particularly like Benny's for lunch, but it is terrific for dinner as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmfhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Specials truly Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I return again and again to Benny's and we always enjoy this unique dining experience. The seafood special last Friday was excellent and the wine splash was a perfect pairing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Benny's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing