We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky vibe was invented for this place”
Review of General Mercantile

General Mercantile
Ranked #2 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Helena
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We went with our daughters and had a good time looking through their collections of chotskys. We bought a Bigfoot lunchbox, a Mr. T sound machine (I pity the fool) and a Nunzilla sparking shooting wind up doll. We also had a very good cappuccino. Definitely for hipsters

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Martha Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2017

This place has it all and had me saying "Wow" every time I turned the corner. There were so many fun trinkets that lightened the place up for kids or those young at heart. There was also a huge selection of tea that I ended up buying. The cafe there was delicious- I got the chai latte and loved every sip. Fun for everyone...

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Stella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This place has a very nice store with lots of funky antiques and postcards. They have great ice mocha and chai tea. They had lots of store items such as huckleberry taffy, bacon flavored gum and lots of postcards. We got some nice drinks there and some postcards which were resonable.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

This is a great coffee and snacks place with little withdrawing rooms to seclude you from the rest. Nice coffee and nice food.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank UlaS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Thus is a fun place to have pastries & coffee when visiting Helena. The coffee is the best. This is a great place to buy fun toys, books, off the wall gifts.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank tia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed General Mercantile also viewed

 

Been to General Mercantile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing