We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Helena
panacea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm”
Reviewed September 22, 2010

This is a nice looking hotel with a very friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable but there was no Air conditioning. We were furnished a fan and told the windows would open. Actually the temp wasn't bad but the open window in a hotel next to the interstate was noisy.
It seems this is an ongoing problem. I liked the hotel but can't recommend a place without A/C

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank billPanacea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    292
    107
    47
    28
See reviews for
243
177
44
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We were a group of 9 heading to and from Utah for a hiking trip, and the Wingate at Helena was a wonderful break location. Everybody loved it. The rooms are large, well appointed and clean, the breakfast is great, and location just off the freeway perfect. We enjoyed the very sophisticated downtown for a small city, and ate downtown and at the adjacent Perkins. The afternoon cookies were a nice touch. Didn't have time to try the pool and hot tub but they and the exercise facility looked great. The beds and bedding were fabulous. This was certainly one of the nicest motels I have stayed in. Keep it up!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I am currently a guest in the hotel and checked in two nights ago. When we got to our room at 11:30pm the room was 83 degrees so we turned on the air. Hours later it was up to 85. I called the front desk and was told the entire hotel's AC system was down but we could sleep with our window open. I'm not comfortable sleeping with an open window in a first floor room so we simply sweated all night. The following morning we checked at the desk to see when the air would be fixed because a room with four people and 85 degrees was not comfortable. The clerk told us she had no idea when it would be fixed and we should just open the window. While it isn't terribly hot in Helena during the evening, the hotel is hot when there is no air circulating. The staff even has fans blowing on their computer system on the first floor. Needless to say on our third night the air is still broken. The lobby thermostat at 11:30 tonight was 80. I asked again about the air and was told it has actually been broken for over six weeks. This is unacceptable and really makes a three night stay here disappointing and frustrating. We are supposed to be her next month again but with crappy customer service I think I will find a new hotel. The hotel itself is very nice and a stifling heat has ruined an otherwise good rating from this travel agent.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Everything you expect in a hotel... clean, nice , comfortabe beds, hot free breakfast including eggs, toast, waffles, bisquits and gravy, and all the other "usuals". Cean bathrooms, nice shower head, room itself was nice and big with free internet, movies on TV that are still in theaters that you can rent (which I loved). I can't say enough about how nice it is to get to a hotel you reserved sight unseen and it be as nice as this one was!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacpprtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Trapped in Helena by car trouble for four days. The Wingate Inn became our home away from home. The staff were; knowlegable about the town, understanding of our needs, and very professional. Thanks the hotel staff we found plenty to do in Helena and a good church to attend on Sunday. I was especially pleased by the profesionalism of the house keeping staff who all spoke English.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seniorboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Hotel is very close to the interstate just a quick hop to the next exit and the downtown/capital area. I didn't think it was out of the way. The staff was nice and the room was clean. Rooms have mini fridge/ microwave and a mini safe in the closet. We tried out the pool it was cold! The hot tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile didn't go near it. There is a perkins in the same parking lot.. we walked over for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I stayed here for several days when I first arrived in Helena as I could not move into my house yet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating and let me check out late on my last day without any problems. The hot breakfast was delicious and a great way to start off the day! The warm cookies in the afternoon were a nice bonus too. This is definitely one of the best hotels in Helena!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Address: 2007 N Oakes St, Lewis & Clark County, Helena, MT 59601-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#5 Family Hotel in Helena
#5 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing