We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip down south”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed November 27, 2013

On our second night of our winter sojourn down south, we again stayed at the Wingate Wyndham hotel in Helena Montana. We have stayed there several times and we have never been disappointed and this trip was no exception. Our room was very clean, beds were comfortable with comforters on the beds and as with all the hotels we have stayed in we had a microwave, fridge and coffee machine and they love dogs.

As soon as we arrived we were told that there would be some warm food served in the lounge from 4-6. There was some pulled pork served with fresh buns and salad. It was all free and very good and a nice little treat to have after a long day of travelling.

We also got free breakfast and coffee the next morning before we left which set us off on the right track. The staff is very nice, knowledgeable and accomodating and we really enjoy staying there. Great hotel at great prices. We also love staying there because the Perkins Restaurant is right next door and that is an exceptional restaurant

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fcharmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Geri A A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anne U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Had to stay here for a quick visit where sleep was very important. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and room was so clean. Was on the 3rd floor, somewhat quiet except for one loud family checking in late but that wasn't the hotel's fault. The breakfast was suitable. All in all, it was similar to another hotel chain I use often with similar amenities only with a nice upgrade in comfort, appearance and service. I would pick Wingate over them any day if I have the choice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our second stay in the last 4 months. The hotel seems to pay attention to cleanliness.
Stayed on 3rd floor so noise was not an issue. Probably will stay again. Great bang for the buck when looking for a nice clean professional hotel service. Most impressive was its consistency from the 1st visit to our 2nd.

Room Tip: Quiter on the 3rd floor facing the back as the parking lot is well lite (Which is very good)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulcnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank TJMT54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 22 in Helena
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 22 in Helena
479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport

Address: 2007 N Oakes St, Lewis & Clark County, Helena, MT 59601-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#5 Business Hotel in Helena
#5 Family Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $86 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing