We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line Wingate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent one night. The hotel is extremely convenient to the airport. The rooms were comfortable and the desk was easy to work at. The business center was fully functional and the printers were quick. Great breakfast. The service was exceptional. The front desk attendant was helpful and pleasant. If you are rewards member you also receive an extensive welcome gift. The night of our stay they also provided BBQ chicken for a light dinner. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mauiwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Helena, Montana. It is guests like you who make our job so enjoyable. I'm glad that you found our team of associates warm and friendly and the service what you desire. Your comfort is our number one priority and we strive to hire people who really care. Thanks again and please stop by my office the next time you are in Helena. Sincerely, Michele Steele GM Wingate by Wyndham, Helena MT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our Conservation Planning Workshop group spent the week at the Wingate in Helena for the first time, and as the class coordinator, I thought that the accommodations were great, from the complimentary breakfast, dinners, and late afternoon cookies, to the conference rooms and friendliness. I would definitely spend the week here with the class in the future

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy5530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

I'm so thrilled that your workshop went well at the Wingate by Wyndham in Helena, Montana! Many folks don't realize the meeting space & capabilities that we have here. Not only do we have 6 meetings rooms, of which 3 open into one large room that can hold 200 people reception and 100 people classroom style, we also have Helena's finest caterers in attendance. Our staff is geared towards being Guest Focus and always putting Service First! Our Count on Me committee is commited to anticipate the needs of our guests and we do all we can to be available and responsive when you need anything. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you. Michele Steele GM Wingate by Wyndham of Helena, Montana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We always stay at the Wingate when in Helena, Mt. Over the years we have noticed how well kept the facility is. The plus is the breakfast. Outstanding items are available and the service person works VERY hard to make sure everyone has the items they want. and let me add that those who clean the rooms do a great job. Spotless rooms and a great breakfast keeps us coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you Mary B! We love guests like you. We've found our greatest reward is when a guest decides to come back and stay with us again. We realize that you have many choices out there and to have your loyalty is a precious thing to us. We want to always meet and exceed your expectations so please, if you ever see anything that is not up to our usual standard of service and quality, contact me soon...ok? I want to be able to address and correct it as soon as possible. We are here everyday, seeing our environment everyday, however it is through the eyes of the guest that our most important vision comes from. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you very, very soon. Michele Steele GM Wingate by Wyndham of Helena, Montana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank DDT414
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
416 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
476 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.2 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport

Address: 2007 N Oakes St, Lewis & Clark County, Helena, MT 59601-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#5 Business Hotel in Helena
#5 Family Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $86 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing