We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G. Wax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was accessible, the front desk clerk extremely helpful, professional and personable. The room was very clean. I wish all hotels were this great. I just need a one night stay for a trip out of the airport the next morning. But if I were staying longer or ever returning to the area, this would be my choice. Excellent - I didn't get to try all the amenities but it was still a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank HARMONY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt that we were a good choice. It is gratifying to know that even though you only stayed one night, you hope to stay with us again upon your return. We like to think of ourselves as 'Built for Big Sky Living' which means that everything is convenient yet comfortable. Our staff are trained to anticipate your needs and we hire people who have the heart for service first. To put it simply, we are so glad to see you when you walk through the, we want to make sure you are smiling during your stay and have fond memories of your experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Guests like you make our jobs fun! Sincerely, Michele Steele GM Wingate by Wyndham Helena Montana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent the 2nd night of our 3 day journey at the Wingate in Helena Montana. We were very impressed with the hotel. It is very easy to find after a long leg of the trip, and the staff was extremely accomodating. We had two dogs with us and our room was second to none. It was exactly what we asked for and it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is a very "dog friendly" hotel which is very nice. Most dog friendly hotels put you in the worst rooms in the place. Not the Wyndham, they appreciate your business as well as your animals. The price was very competitive and the breakfast was fabulous and was included in the price of the room.

We will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank fcharmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you will be back to stay with us. You are correct, we are a pet friendly hotel. Many people are traveling more often with their pets and we find that pet owners are some of our most conscientious guests. We do have certain rooms that we allow pets in and our housekeeping staff takes much pride in make sure that they are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. We went through a complete renovation a couple of years ago where we purchased new pillow top mattresses, replaced carpets, upgraded TV's to HD Flat Screens etc., etc. All done in a casual 'Made for Big Sky Living' decor. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again very soon, Michele Steele GM Wingate by Wyndham Helena Montana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Oct. 2012, while my daughter toured Carroll College. The desk staff was very personable, greeting us every time we came through the lobby. they baked complimentary cookies. The complementary buffet breakfast was delicious. The rooms were very clean. They are pet (dog) friendly.

The offer a $99 rate to Carroll College visitors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! Yes, you are correct... we do have special rates available for many organizations and groups. Carroll College is a wonderful partner in the Helena Community and we are always thrilled when folks choose our hotel when they visit the college. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Michele Steele GM Wingate by Wyndham of Helena Montana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank mtchikk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a great nights sleep. The room and entire hotel seemed to be very clean and well kept. My wife and five year old daughter thoroughly enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was a great start to the next day's travels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CO_Traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay @ the Wingate by Wyndham of Helena Montana. So good to hear that your wife and 5 year old daughter enjoyed themselves as well. We fancy ourselves, 'Built for Big Sky Living' which means that we appreciate the casual lifestyle of business travelers these days and we want to make everything easy for them to do business with us. That way, whether on business travel or leisure, our guests are comfortable, feel at home in the surroundings we provide, have everything they need at their fingertips and can count on us to provide anything that they may need. Thank you so much and please stop by to say hello next time you are in Helena. I'd love to meet your family, Michele Steele GM Wingate by Wyndham of Helena, Montana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
414 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport

Address: 2007 N Oakes St, Lewis & Clark County, Helena, MT 59601-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#5 Family Hotel in Helena
#5 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $88 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing