We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at Helena!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My recent stay at this hotel was excellent! The room was nice and clean. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of options and it was very well prepared. The hotel staff was also very courteous and nice. I had a small issue with their courtesy car service but Michele, the manager, handled that issue very empathetically and professionally. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandeepGrewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 972 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Overall the hotel was excellent except for the fact that I could not open the door to the room by myself. The lever mecanism was too stiff for me to use . My husband had to be there to assist me each and every time I wanted to get back int the room. If I had been travelling alone I would have been in a pickle. I did report the problem the first day and the second day when it was not fixed I inquired about it agin and was told that maintenace said that" it needed parts". A better solution would have n been to offer us another room once they knew they couldn't fix it. It was a nusiance having to rely on my husband to let me in!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very good stay. Beds...very good. I was able to adjust the room temp to what I like. Breakfast was very good with good choices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank JODY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Desk staff very friendly & helpful. Room was very clean, spacious & well appointed, newly renovated. Lighting was good & no trouble with the internet. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best we've had in a hotel/motel.

Housekeeping knocked about 9 a.m. We were already up, but if we had wanted to sleep in, it would not have been appreciated. The only hotel/motel that this has occurred in years, most relying on checkout records.

Location was not the best for our purposes, but not that far from major shopping. It's the first time we stayed here, but would again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I like that the hotel is so clean, and doesn't smell like that powder they always put on the floors at hotels so that they don't have to really clean the carpets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank EILEEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Modern hotel close to the freeway. Large clean room with comfortable bed. Restaurants close by. Hot breakfast with good selection of items. 24 hour coffee & tea. Pleasant front desk staff. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marian47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am very impressed with the way I am treated when I stay at the Wingate. I also appreciate the staff knowing that I am a repeat customer. It is very easy and fast when checking in. I stay in Helena at least once every month. I will always stay at the Wingate with the current service I receive when I stay there. Great job!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Blu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.2 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport

Address: 2007 N Oakes St, Lewis & Clark County, Helena, MT 59601-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#5 Business Hotel in Helena
#5 Family Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $111 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing