We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Helena
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This hotel is comfortable, clean and conveniently located, right off highway 15. We have stayed here a few times before as it is always our first stop in the US on our way south every winter. The room are spacious, the bathroom and shower and in great condition. The breakfast selection is super with a "real" full breakfast with hot eggs, sausage, bacon and of course waffles. Also, they provide proper cups for breakfast which for us is a big plus. We hate the taste of coffee in styrofoam cups.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fernmonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    293
    109
    48
    28
See reviews for
248
177
44
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Extremely cordial front desk staff and fresh cookies make check in very pleasurable. The rooms are very clean and quiet, with a morning paper delivered also. Continental breakfast has lots of great items and a quiet meeting room off the breakfast area is so convenient for early morning meetings. Would absolutely recommend the Wingate by Wyndham Helena to any family, friends and business associates.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila5126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed here after a long day of driving and found the hotel to be clean and quiet. Everyone in Helena gave us wonderful service whether it was at the hotel, McDonalds or even the gas station. We slept soundly and will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised for the value! We were coming in to spend one night and then catch a very early flight. Because our flight was at 5:00 am, the breakfast was not yet being served. They made us up a bag breakfast and then shuttled us to the airport. By 10:00, we know our plane was not going to be leaving, because of machanical problems, so we called the hotel for a ride back to our van. They gave us breakfast, that was amazing, and then shuttled us back to the air port to leave at 2:00 pm. The plane never left that day, so they came back again for us and put us up for one more night and then shuttled us back to the air port the next morning,one more time. When our plane came in, 10 days latter, they picked us up and took us to our van. Amazing service!!! The staff was so friendly and helpful in every way. We were so disappointed in not being able to catch our flight to Orlando and missing 1 1/2 days at Disney, but the service we recieved and the very clean and well maintained facility made up for our miss fortune. I can not say enough good about the Wingate. This is the first time I have ever sent a review, but I felt that I needed to tell people about our experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This was our second stay at the Wingate Helena this year and this is still a fine house and a recommended stay. The service by every employee ( front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, food service, etc) is routinely upbeat and professional. The maintenance and housekeeping were spot on. The offerings make the Wingate a very good value: rack rates are competitive, many services are complementary ( full breakfast, morning paper, wireless internet (thank you), local calling, shuttle service, Monday- Thursday evening entree in the breakfast room, business center) and an indoor pool and spa with a small exercise room. The rooms are good sized, appropriately decorated with a flat screen TV ( and lots of channels) a refer, microwave and very good coffee service. Our downside this trip was an overly firm bed ( at least for our taste) and a north east corner room that was noisier than was our previous room reducing our sleep quality. And one of our usual preferences are heavy weight, full size bath sheets- the smaller, medium weight towel offered are not our favorite ( but they did supply a lot of them). Wingate Helena is fine house- we would return in the future.

Room Tip: The great location also has a draw back in the rooms on the east end- the proxity to I-15 and the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnacoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Nice but found plastic wrapper under a chair and so I know it had not been vacuumed well. We had a dog with us that could smell other dogs and so I would suggest a thorough shampooing of the carpets in that room. Lots of stains on the carpet. So it must of been their pet room.
The breakfast had many choices. Cookies at night. Friendly staff. Don't know if I'd stay there again. Not in that room for sure. Right across from the elevator motors. Noisy. Could hear everything people said walking down the hall. Bed was comfy. Have stayed in nicer Wingates.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgalMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for this review of our hotel. It's guest's like you who make our job easier. I have gone over this information with my housekeeping staff who take their quality assurance very seriously. As you mentioned, we do take pets and we assign them to certain rooms. As a result of your comments, we have gone through and make a thorough cleaning of all pet rooms and we have scheduled the carpets to be shampooed. I'm glad you like the cookies and I hope you'll be back soon. Thanks again! Michele Steele GM Wingate by Wyndham of Helena, Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helena, mt
Level Contributor
170 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is a newer hotel in Helena. Very nice, great front desk staff, had everything ready for us. We stayed in the king jacuzzi suite. Huge room with micro and fridge, big tv in the living room and bedroom. Bedding and linens were wonderful. Huge walk in two head shower and jacuzzi tub for two. Nice tiled bathroom & everything spotlessly clean. It was very quiet and easy on and off I-15. The free hot breakfast was great and there's several restaurants nearby as well.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd number room, even though the hotel is back from the main drag it might be even quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirllil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
438 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.0 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Address: 2007 N Oakes St, Lewis & Clark County, Helena, MT 59601-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#5 Family Hotel in Helena
#5 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing