We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Yummy breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Loved this hotel. Easy access from I-15 yet quiet. Rooms are comfortable & spacious. Clean bathroom - great shower with good water pressure. Yummy breakfast, one of the best we've had in a hotel. For dinner, there is Applebees conveniently located less than 1 mile away. Good food at great prices.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fernmonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

994 - 1,000 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2011

Nice hotel but quite expensive. It is located near highway and away from town a bit. No problems but I will probably find a cheaper place next time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Okay, the rooms were nice and the hotel is clean and new but...I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone unless they are heavy sleepers. During our stay the AC was out and the room was stuffy so we opened the window, in spite of the herd of boxelder bugs in between the screen and window. The hotel is next to the highway and very close to the railyard and airport. We listened to trains tooting, props spinning (yes, you can hear them), and semi's until closing the window. Also we were on the first floor and while not the hotels fault...the individual above sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling with every step...kept waiting to hear "FEE, FI, FO, FUM."

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laickies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

This is a nice looking hotel with a very friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable but there was no Air conditioning. We were furnished a fan and told the windows would open. Actually the temp wasn't bad but the open window in a hotel next to the interstate was noisy.
It seems this is an ongoing problem. I liked the hotel but can't recommend a place without A/C

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank billPanacea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We were a group of 9 heading to and from Utah for a hiking trip, and the Wingate at Helena was a wonderful break location. Everybody loved it. The rooms are large, well appointed and clean, the breakfast is great, and location just off the freeway perfect. We enjoyed the very sophisticated downtown for a small city, and ate downtown and at the adjacent Perkins. The afternoon cookies were a nice touch. Didn't have time to try the pool and hot tub but they and the exercise facility looked great. The beds and bedding were fabulous. This was certainly one of the nicest motels I have stayed in. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I am currently a guest in the hotel and checked in two nights ago. When we got to our room at 11:30pm the room was 83 degrees so we turned on the air. Hours later it was up to 85. I called the front desk and was told the entire hotel's AC system was down but we could sleep with our window open. I'm not comfortable sleeping with an open window in a first floor room so we simply sweated all night. The following morning we checked at the desk to see when the air would be fixed because a room with four people and 85 degrees was not comfortable. The clerk told us she had no idea when it would be fixed and we should just open the window. While it isn't terribly hot in Helena during the evening, the hotel is hot when there is no air circulating. The staff even has fans blowing on their computer system on the first floor. Needless to say on our third night the air is still broken. The lobby thermostat at 11:30 tonight was 80. I asked again about the air and was told it has actually been broken for over six weeks. This is unacceptable and really makes a three night stay here disappointing and frustrating. We are supposed to be her next month again but with crappy customer service I think I will find a new hotel. The hotel itself is very nice and a stifling heat has ruined an otherwise good rating from this travel agent.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Everything you expect in a hotel... clean, nice , comfortabe beds, hot free breakfast including eggs, toast, waffles, bisquits and gravy, and all the other "usuals". Cean bathrooms, nice shower head, room itself was nice and big with free internet, movies on TV that are still in theaters that you can rent (which I loved). I can't say enough about how nice it is to get to a hotel you reserved sight unseen and it be as nice as this one was!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacpprtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#2 of 22 in Helena
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 22 in Helena
480 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport

Address: 2007 N Oakes St, Lewis & Clark County, Helena, MT 59601-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#5 Family Hotel in Helena
#5 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $86 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing