We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
16
33
34
28
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
33
34
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open hours hot tub one way street comfortable bed nevada downtown
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 119 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The Shilo was very nice. For some reason there was a hotel room shortage in downtown, and we got their last room. The room was big - I called it the Presidential Suite. All was clean and in good order.
Good little hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We stayed here 4 nights in a row. Every day housekeeping skipped cleaning our room. We protested to the front desk and they assured us it would be rectified. No such luck.
The final night the management actually came down and at least gave us clean towels and emptied three days of trash and remade the beds. The $$ we saved here were not worth it. Their continental breakfast would be fine if the area to prepare it held more than three persons at a time. We skipped it and ate out. On the positive, and that is hard to find here, the check in and check out staff were very friendly and made the process very simple.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kettelinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Clean hotel with okay rooms with very helpful staff. A little outdated but perfect for someone who is going to be exploring the town of Helena. This hotel is on a one way street. Only disappointment is that there is no seating area for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SamM1458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Social media at Shilo Inns Helena, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Dear Shilo Guest,
We are delighted to know that your room was Shilo clean plus the staff was helpful and showed and used their Shilo hospitality! Thank-you for posting and sharing a comment about your stay with us.
Sincerely,
Kathy Carey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

The pool is nice and the hotel has a nice sauna . The rooms are a little outdated but the stafg was very friendly. Would definitely bring my family again. They have a small breakfast in the mornings. I enjoyed the pool being open 24 hrs. Makes It nice if your a night owl!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

The price met the quality of the hotel. The front desk clerk and the maintenance man were very nice and helpful. We had a problem with our room, and we're immediately moved to another room. It was an alright place to stay, based on a lower budget.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank lost1first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews