We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and at good price”
Review of Murry's

Murry's
Ranked #28 of 164 Restaurants in Helena
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Contemporary
Description: Murry's is an urban cafe located in downtown Helena. We specialize in wholesome comfort food for people on the go and serve a variety of freshly made sandwiches, salads, soups, rice bowls, and daily specials. All the baked goods, soups, sandwiches, salads and lunch specials are cooked from scratch. Offering a friendly atmosphere with healthy food at a great price! Offering a wonderful Brunch Saturday & Sundays.
Restaurant details
Description: Murry's is an urban cafe located in downtown Helena. We specialize in wholesome comfort food for people on the go and serve a variety of freshly made sandwiches, salads, soups, rice bowls, and daily specials. All the baked goods, soups, sandwiches, salads and lunch specials are cooked from scratch. Offering a friendly atmosphere with healthy food at a great price! Offering a wonderful Brunch Saturday & Sundays.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and at good price”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Murry's describes itself as an urban café that specializes in wholesome comfort food for people on the go and they get it right. Yes, you could make this food, if you were a talented cook who spent a lot of time mastering African and Asian cuisine along with American classics. Well priced for good real food! And they do a great job of posting their rotating menu through multiple social media channel. Only downside, they don't ship!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SMMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We went there with high expectations after the reviews and after looking at the menu we were so excited. We arrived and there were only THREE options, no menu like what is on the TripAdvisor app. So we thought we should at least try the food and we were sadly disappointed because the food was bland and boring; there were no sides just the entrée. We were expecting a great meal and we felt we paid $16 for the same food we could make in 10-20 minutes at home. I am sorry I had to post my bad experience but my wife and I were so bummed out that we chose this place after driving to Helena.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chunkiedunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Quick food with fresh ingredients”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

If you're looking for a Monday meal, I'd suggest the pork! Don't pass up the winter soup selections: all delicious (I can vouch for the gf/df options). This restaurant is great about noting allergen ingredients. The eclectic daily specials help bring a little worldliness to downtown Helena lunch.

Beware! This place is open for lunch (closes at 3pm) and the daily special often is gone before closing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AsherenaVel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food Quick”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a short time to get something to eat and a couple people recommended this place. We had the taco salads. Normally I can't eat the shell on those salads because they are so greasy. These were baked so no grease! Prices were good. Food was great. And, even though it was lunch time and they were busy, we got in and out in our allotted half hour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caillou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“well made and very fresh”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had a very fast lunch here a few days ago. We all had the Asian noodle dish. We had choices of two good spicy sauces. Everything was crispy fresh, and very refreshing. This is a very good alternative to the fatty and not fresh choices that Helena can provide. I hear the curries are very good. They were very busy at lunch time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sullivan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murry's also viewed

 

Been to Murry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing