We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK in Helena”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Searcy, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“OK in Helena”
Reviewed May 18, 2006

Good clean hotel, reasonable prices, good breakfast. Location a little hard to get to, but otherwise OK. Good soundproofing; even though it was near a major road, the room was quiet. No pool.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank YorkResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    99
    58
    16
    10
See reviews for
93
96
20
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 23, 2006

This hotel was exceptional, the customer service was the best I have received in a very long time. I travel about 75 nights per year and this hotel is the best. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast bar is excellent.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2005

We were put on the 2nd floor but the hotel was very quiet. The continental breakfast was pretty good as were the warm cookies. It was clean and comfortable. The only problem was it was very overpriced. We paid the same for this hotel as we did for a full-service, year-old Hilton Garden Inn. I would stay again for about $20 less.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2004

A well kept motel with a good staff. I'd readily return to it.

Helpful?
3 Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 13, 2004

This is definitely my favourite hotel chain and this property lived up to my expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room, breakfast bar and exercise room were all excellent. Right off the highway, so very easy to find, and the price was right. Who could ask for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
444 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
Address: 701 N Washington St, Helena, MT 59601-3259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#9 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaQuinta Inn & Suites is located in Helena, Queen City of the Rockies. This well known & charming community is nestled in the beautiful Helena Valley just below Mount Helena. The city is well known for it's historic gold mining history, mansions and is home to Carroll College. Helena is also centrally located in the state between Glacier & Yellowstone National Parks and is within 20 minutes of the Missouri River and Canyon Ferry Reservoir where you'll enjoy boating, fishing, camping & biking along with many other outdoor recreational activities. This quaint, comfortable and friendly hotel offers 74 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms and suites and is close to the State Capitol Complex, Montana Historical Society & Museum, and is within walking distance to restaurants, casinos, shopping and only minutes from the airport. Our cordial and professional staff look forward to being of service to you when in Helena on business or pleasure. Don't miss Helena's upcoming exciting events & festivals this spring & summer: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena Hotel Helena
La Quinta Inn And Suites Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
Helena Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing