We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnighter” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good overnighter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Convenient and above par for La Quinta. Would return for a short stay. Breakfast better than expected. Good experience. Stayed here on short notice to stay another day to fish the land of the giants an extra day.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Zenith5:
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at the La Quinta Inn and Suites – Helena. We are always pleased to hear that we were able to exceed guests expectations. I hope you also enjoyed a beautiful day of fishing! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    93
    55
    16
    9
See reviews for
91
90
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This bright yellow colored hotel stands out as you drive along Prospect avenue in Helena Montana and as another has noted, the exterior is nothing to rave about.
However, staff were accommodating and the room was immaculate.very comfortable bed.
Even though we had a room facing a busy street, it was very soundproof.
The hot breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage, juices, coffee, tea, breads cereals etc was very filling and included in the price.
The free wifi worked well, which is more than can be said for other hotel chains.....
We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LarryStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear LarryStein:
Thank you so very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Helena. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and it is heartwarming to know that we were able to provide a positive experience for you!
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Helena.
Until then…
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Good clean, quiet hotel. Basic hotel chain. Access from west is a bit tricky but from the east is the first hotel you see. No good eating places within walking distance. We always stay at La Quinta when possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SouthBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear SouthBoulder:
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at the La Quinta Inn and Suite – Helena. We truly appreciate it. I have discussed the need for a simple map of the one-way situation for our guests, so your comments are very timely. I hope that you will choose to stay with us upon your return to Helena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great decor inside. Quiet and easy to stay in. No complaints about the food or the cleanliness. The people were low key and pleasant with no trouble checking in or out. The outside was deceiving as it is very plain but inside was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Jesse M:
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate it! My hope is that with this spring weather we can add some color to our surroundings to make it more inviting. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton, alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on our way through Montana with 2 dogs. The young girl at the front desk was very friendly & helpful (helped us figure out the TV). The room was a standard hotel room but had very comfy beds and everything was very clean and neat. Our 2 dogs were welcomed with no fee for them and we were given a room on the main floor close to the exit. I will definitely stay here again and it led us to look for La Quinta hotels on the rest of our trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank albertaannie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear albertaannie_9:
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with La Quinta – Helena. It is always appreciated and great to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay. As you now know, La Quinta is “pet friendly”! We hope to see you again.
Until then…
Kindest Regards,
Betsy Baumgart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I usually stay at Hampton Inn's but gave this hotel a try. Front desk clerk was very nice upon arrival. Room was clean and very comfy bed. I went down to the Fitness Center and was very disappointed that there was no TV....there was a bracket on the wall and cable outlet. Continental breakfast was okay. The bagel I picked up was hard as a rock but not that big of a deal. I would stay again IF they can get a TV for the Fitness Center....

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chaser2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Chaser2626:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the La Quinta. I sincerely apologize for the lack of a TV in our fitness center. We are in the process of having one shipped so we should have one up and running soon. Also, my apology for the poor quality of your breakfast bagel. I will speak to the breakfast bar attendant about this and please know this is not indicative of the quality of food we serve our guests. I hope that you will give us another chance to show we can meet if not exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The motel is located just off the Interstate and is easy to get in and out of. It has recently been updated, but is still pretty standard fare. The front desk was pleasant and check-in was easy. The room was nice with some modern touches. It was quiet for the night and a comfortable room. Breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast. This is a good place to stay; clean, quiet, comfortable, good rates. Nothing flashy, but a nice place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoots V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Shoots V:
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites – Helena! I was happy to hear that the staff was pleasant and the check-in was easy. Also, that you were pleased with the comfort and quiet of the room. I hope that the next time you travel to Helena you will choose to stay with us. Until then…. Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
Address: 701 Washington St., Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#9 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaQuinta Inn & Suites is located in Helena, Queen City of the Rockies. This well known & charming community is nestled in the beautiful Helena Valley just below Mount Helena. The city is well known for it's historic gold mining history, mansions and is home to Carroll College. Helena is also centrally located in the state between Glacier & Yellowstone National Parks and is within 20 minutes of the Missouri River and Canyon Ferry Reservoir where you'll enjoy boating, fishing, camping & biking along with many other outdoor recreational activities. This quaint, comfortable and friendly hotel offers 74 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms and suites and is close to the State Capitol Complex, Montana Historical Society & Museum, and is within walking distance to restaurants, casinos, shopping and only minutes from the airport. Our cordial and professional staff look forward to being of service to you when in Helena on business or pleasure. Don't miss Helena's upcoming exciting events & festivals this spring & summer: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena Hotel Helena
La Quinta Inn And Suites Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
Helena Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing