We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific People and Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Rockton, Illinois
1 review
“Terrific People and Place”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I spent 5 nights in Helena on business. It was wonderful to start the day with a terrific breakfast and come "home" to LaQuinta in the evening. The people were friendly and courteous and the facilities were sparkling.

I would highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear "Terrific People and Place"...thank you so much for your recent review. We are so glad
that you felt like you were "Home" when you stayed with us. We do truly feel like our guests are
part of our family and you are all very important to us. Take good care and see you next time!
Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    99
    58
    16
    10
See reviews for
93
96
20
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Everything was great. Nice decor. Stayed here because they advertised their 100% non-smoking policy. I was very pleased with the quality of all aspects of our stay. I would return. Firm beds and large TV.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear "Great Stay"....Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so glad that you liked our new Vibrant décor, pillow top beds and 37" flat screen TVs. We look forward to seeing you again!
Take good care. Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have stayed at the La Quinta in Helena, Montana several times. The hotel has been updated and the staff are great and we always get to take our cat in for free. The breakfast is wonderful and eating area lovely and clean. The hotel is just off the I15 and easy to get to with several restaurants and shopping areas nearby. We had a room at the back and it was quiet, the beds were comfy and the rates are very competitive as well.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are very quiet and our cat enjoyed sitting on the windowsill and look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear "Nicely updated", Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We
are so pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast bar and we are very
happy that your kitty enjoys coming with you on your travels as well. We enjoy all of our 4 legged
guests!! Take good care and we will see you next time. Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigfork, Montana
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had a medical surgery appointment at VA Fort Harrison in Helena, Montana and had to spend the night before in Helena. We arrived in rough weather and with a small pet (dog). Warmly welcomed. So after checking in we went to dinner & movie then returned to the hotel in a heavy snow storm. We retired to our warm, comfortable and clean room and had a quiet good night's rest. Woke to a complete fresh breakfast and left feeling it was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Great friendly staff!

Room Tip: Street access a little awkward when arriving from the North. Had to proceed over the interstate tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normarlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Great Night's Stay.....We want to say "thank you" for your service to our great country and to let you know how proud we are to have such a great relationship with the Veteran's Hospital and to be able to give something back to guests such as yourself. Providing a safe, warm, and friendly place to stay the night is the very least we can do. Thank you so much for your very gracious review of our hotel. Hopefully, if you are ever back here in Helena, you will give us another chance to take care of you and your furry companion!
Take good care! Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

All staff members we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were okay, clean enough, but becoming worn. Just an average stay. I might stay here again but more than likely I'd try one of the many others in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSRoadrunner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear "Friendly..."
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments about your recent stay with us.
We appreciate that travelers have many options to choose from when they stay in Helena
and we wanted to thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We recently finished
our remodel project by adding our new heated outdoor Spa-pool and Fire pit area that our guests
have found to be a great way to relax.
Take good care,
Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
444 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
Address: 701 N Washington St, Helena, MT 59601-3259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#9 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaQuinta Inn & Suites is located in Helena, Queen City of the Rockies. This well known & charming community is nestled in the beautiful Helena Valley just below Mount Helena. The city is well known for it's historic gold mining history, mansions and is home to Carroll College. Helena is also centrally located in the state between Glacier & Yellowstone National Parks and is within 20 minutes of the Missouri River and Canyon Ferry Reservoir where you'll enjoy boating, fishing, camping & biking along with many other outdoor recreational activities. This quaint, comfortable and friendly hotel offers 74 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms and suites and is close to the State Capitol Complex, Montana Historical Society & Museum, and is within walking distance to restaurants, casinos, shopping and only minutes from the airport. Our cordial and professional staff look forward to being of service to you when in Helena on business or pleasure. Don't miss Helena's upcoming exciting events & festivals this spring & summer: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena Hotel Helena
La Quinta Inn And Suites Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
Helena Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing