We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for birthdays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for birthdays”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

a great stay with a birthday party at this hotel a great bed right next to shopko and power townsand. the pool was great but the pool came with restroom? one more thing a great breakfast bar
how do i get to the restroom in the pool area

Room Tip: my room is 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the birthday party we have guests that come to stay with us for many different reasons so we happy you enjoyed your day.
The pool restroom was the door opposite the spa and has a shower and baby changing unit and is also ADA accessible.
I'm sorry if this was confusing to you.
We hope that you will come back whenever you need to stay and look forward to seeing you again.


Rosemary and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    53
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
61
52
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My daughter and I spent one night here and enjoyed the service and cleanliness.I am a hotel snob when it comes to cleanliness, lol. We were weary travelers and took advantage of the Jacuzzi which was great. The room was VERY clean and comfy. After an early workout in the fitness room we enjoyed breakfast before checking out. Jan was in charge of the dining area and was so personable and friendly. She kept everything stocked and extremely neat and tidy. I've experienced buffet style hotel breakfasts that were more like a feed trough if you didn't arrive early! I will definitely stay here again when in the area; quiet and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtsteelhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Our team is very happy to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Helena.
We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. I will pass your comments on to Jan who we agree does a wonderful job of making sure breakfast is good and plentiful.
Thank you for your positive review.
We hope to see you again when you next stay in Helena.

Rosemary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a basketball tournament. The service was exceptional as were the accomadations! The staff was polite and helpful, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was exceptional. We will definitely stay there again and at other Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKH0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Helena.
We are pleased that you got to enjoy our wonderful breakfast and that you liked
your room.
Our team is always happy to welcome sports teams to our family and we hope you choose
to stay with us again in the future.
Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Rosemary & "The Team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincher Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express and it was a wonderful experience. We have no complaints what so ever. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub - very nice after a long day of driving! There were free newspapers and apples available at the front desk and tea and different kinds of coffee, cider and hot chocolate in the breakfast room all day long. The breakfast was fabulous - many different choices, both hot and cold. The warm cinnamon buns were especially delicious. The hotel is quite new and modern and in a good and convenient location. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
My team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in a positive way.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our property and liked our breakfast, we try to make all our guests comfortable and feel at home.
As always we appreciated that you chose our hotel for your stay.
We hope to meet you again when you travel to Helena.


Rosemary & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta,canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife & I satyed at this facility on Jan.27/2013 on our way to Arizona for a couple of months. The location is excellent for access to Interstate 15 & located within easy walking distance to several eating establishments. The entire experience from check in to check out was super for customer service and desire to assist from the staff ........... Jonathan & Quincy in particular were very helpful in sharing information regarding weather & road conditions for the following day.

The roomswere clean & the beds very comfortable.The one challenge for customers is that there are no in room refrigerators ( unusual for a Hoilday Inn Express )so if you have meds that need to be refrigerated without freezing it is quite inconvenient & challenging ......... make certain to bring a container to hold ice or use the ice container in the room for storage of meds!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Bring an ice container for meds if they need refrigerating
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property we appreciate your feedback.
We were pleased to see you liked our hotel and that our team provided you with directions and weather conditions, which is very important this time of year.
Our standard rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators only our suites have these amenities. I have passed your comments regarding this to our management company.

We hope that on your way back from Arizona you will stay with us and give us a chance to provide you with a complimentary upgrade to a suite that will have the amenities you require.

Thank you for a positive review, we look forward to having you stay with us again.


Rosemary & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildrose, North Dakota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here when we drove my son here from North Dakota. The room was amazing! The front desk even called us to make sure if we were comfortable from which I have never seen happen before! It was a lot quite, our room was clean, the location was great, all said and done it was 'just wow'!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhaugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our team works hard to ensure that our property is clean and comfortable for all our guests.
We are pleased that you had a 'wow' experience and hope you stay with us in the future.
Thank you for choosing our hotel.


Rosemary & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel! We stayed at this hotel for a week and were immediately impressed with the friendly staff at this hotel that went out of their way to make our stay so great! They brought cupcakes to our room to share with us on Christmas Eve! We truly felt like we were family here. The hotel is very nice and was built less than 2 years ago. The staff is doing a beautiful job taking care of the hotel. The beds and pillows are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outtoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your positive review of our hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us I'm pleased our team made you feel
comfortable and like family.
We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations once more.

Thank you


Rosemary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Address: 3170 N Sanders St, Helena, MT 59602-0255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Helena
#6 Business Hotel in Helena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Helena
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing