We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helena I-15 Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel almost every time I travel through Helena. It never fails to live up to my expectations. I booked from my car phone giving my Holiday Inn membership number. It just doesn't get easier. There are two Holiday Inns in Helena. This is the one on I-15 - easy access on and off the Highway. Close to shopping and food.

Room Tip: Make sure to connect with the Hotel on I-15 at #194.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your tip of how to find us the exit #194 is now so convenient to get here and not all sites carry the correct information.
We are pleased you enjoy staying with us and thank you for choosing us when there are many hotels here in Helena. We thank you for your loyalty to our brand and to our hotel in particular.
We are glad to have you and appreciate your business.

Rosemary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 189 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

This has been our favorite place to stay in Helena. It is new so the hotel and rooms are immaculate. The staff is friendly and the rooms are a good value. They have an extra pull out sofa for kids or a third guest which is a nice feature. There is space to work and relax. The hot tub is in great working shape and the pool is clean as well. The location is near the airport, soccer fields, and lots of restaurants. We will be back.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank kqbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we appreciate it.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to find time to
enjoy our hot tub we hope it was relaxing for you.
We opened just over a year ago and try to keep everything just like new so were pleased
that you found our rooms immaculate.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Rosemary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

At the end of a long day's drive, we came across the Holiday Inn Express in Helena. Easy access of the I-15. The building seemed brand new, and when I asked how old it was, the manager said 1 year. Still smells new. Hotel and rooms clean. Polite staff. Good sized breakfast in the morning. Wi Fi worked well, easy and fast. Situated across from a Buffalo Wings restaurant made walking for dinner a nice change without having to drive. Recommend this for a stopover.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for writing a positive review of our hotel, we are pleased that you still think our property looks new.
We work very hard to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible and try to keep everything looking as good as we can.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope you will return and still find us looking 'new'.


Rosemary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is only a year or two old so the room was in excellent shape. The room was quite. There is a supermarket and several places to eat within one block of the hotel. The hotel is located a block off of I-15 with real easy access.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We are glad you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.
Yes we opened June of last year and have really enjoyed everyone who has stayed with us.
We are close to several popular stores and restaurants which is convenient for
guests who stay with us most within walking distance.
We hope that you return to us when you are next in Helena and thank you
for choosing us, we appreciate it.


Rosemary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Last minute check in as a priority club member. So I was not able to get a king suite. The double queen was still nice, but no refrigerator. I was on the third floor with a room that faced the mall. It wAs quite and faced away from the morning sun. Also the laundry room was on the third floor--$1 to wash, $1 to dry. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was free. Standard fare--stay away from the gravey and eggs. For the best breakfast ever, go down the street to Steve's Cafe. This hotel is located near all the shopping in Helena. This hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
As a priority club member we thank you for your loyalty to our brand and choosing to stay with us, I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request for a king suite at the time. Most of our guests really enjoy our breakfast especially the biscuits and gravy but I am happy that you love Steve's Breakfast Cafe, they serve wonderful 'homemade' breakfasts and Montana's famous Huckleberry Pancakes.
Once again thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.


Rosemary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The staff greeting us when we came in was wonderful.
Got us signed up for HIE priority program (the previous Holiday Inn in Billings never even asked).
The room was really nice and very clean. The hotel itself was convenient and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srogerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are happy that you liked our hotel, we hope that you felt valued as a guest and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for becoming a Priority Club member and for signing up with us. I am sure that you will enjoy the benefits of the program in the years to come - 'Our points never expire'.
We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for your review of our hotel.

Rosemary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed for a college weekend, and found the HIE quite comfortable, and good value. It's in an uninspiring part of town, i.e., it's unlikely you'll find much to do around the hotel itself. And, there aren't really any views to speak of (esp. if you're on the west side of the building, in which you'll have an excellent view of.... the back of the Shopko building!)

It is, however, very convenient to I-15 and the airport, and since it doesn't take too long to zip around Helena, it does make a good base camp for activities in the city.

that said, it's clean, very spacious and comfortable, and the staff are quite helpful.

The pool was a bit on the cool side, but refreshing, nonetheless.

Breakfast was good - the "usual" offerings, but certainly fine.

So, if you want atmosphere and a "user experience," this isn't the hotel for you. But if you want a clean, comfortable room for good value, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: west side - you'll be looking at the back of the next-door building
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities.
This part of town is aspiring to be the 'New Helena' with new businesses coming into town and hopefully will have more stores and restaurants in the future.
It is convenient for the aiport and the freeway without the 'noise' of either and we hope you continue to choose our hotel for any other future visits.
Once again thank you for your business, we appreciate you!

Rosemary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
411 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena

Address: 3170 N Sanders St, Helena, MT 59602-0255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Helena
#6 Family Hotel in Helena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $124 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Helena
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing