We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved the Day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Helena
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had and early flight from Helena and needed to stay in a hotel because we live so far away from the airport. I had originally booked the Quality Inn through the ChoiceHotels.com website, so that we could just have a relaxing evening without running around town to find a hotel late at night. My room was guaranteed and paid for. We arrived at 9:30pm that night to check in, tired from work and the long drive to Helena. The desk clerk said our room had been cancelled for non-payment, which made no sense since I had the paid receipt in my hand. She offered a smaller bed at a higher cost. I was VERY unhappy, and said we were finding another hotel.
We headed to the Comfort Suites, which is in the same chain, close the airport. I had my doubts about going there, expecting the same, cold treatment and exorbitant rates. When we came in, we were greeted with a smile, and when we told Jake, the desk clerk what had happened, he apologized for the hotel chain, and offered us a room at a slightly higher cost than we originally paid. The room was beautiful, and MUCH nicer than the one we would have had the Quality Inn. (We had stayed there on another flight related trip before, so we knew the quality of the room)
We had two couches, coffee table, large and comfortable king bed, no parking or noise under our window, and tons of space to move in! We were treated with so much respect, and Jake did everything in his power to accommodate our needs and help us enjoy the rest of our evening. They even offered to shuttle us to the airport, and let us keep our car parked in their lot for 11 days! He was so genuine and kind, and truly made the bad experience melt away.
When we got to the room, the cable to the TV was broken, but we were so tired, and had to get up so early, that we didn't really mind. When we checked out, we advised the new clerk at the desk about the cable, and she was so apologetic and genuinely upset that there was anything at all wrong with our stay. We assured her that it wasn't a big deal, because we didn't really need it anyway, but she was still so bummed that the room wasn't perfect. These two employees are a genuine asset to the Choice Hotel employer they work for!
We had to leave to early to enjoy the full, free breakfast they offer, but I guarantee you that our next flight out of Helena will be accompanied with a stay at the Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: Let them know what you need! They WILL accommodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for such a wonderful review for the Comfort Suites. We strive to make each and every guest feel welcome and comfortable. I'm so glad you found us, and look foward to your return visit! Thanks again and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 416 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Comfort Suites is very convenient to shopping and restaurants in Helena and has ample, well lit parking. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and nice sitting areas and were very clean. Being on the 3rd floor, I did need to wait a bit for the one elevator. The breakfast offered a wide choice of hot selections from scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, oatmeal and biscuits and gravy along with yogurts, cold cereals, fruit, toast, and english muffins and was very good! Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived in the late afternoon and were offered soup and cookies--a pleasant surprise! This is the nicest place I have stayed in Helena.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarnivalGatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

CarnivalGatti,
Thank you for writing such a great review of the Comfort Suites. Yes we are very conveniently located near great shopping and restaurants within walking distance(on a nice day) I will share your kind comments with all my staff! Thanks again and we look foward to your return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights while in town for a wedding. I have never experienced a more friendly and helpful staff in any hotel stay I have ever had. Nothing was ever too much to ask and anything asked for was pleasantly supplied. The kitchen staff for their wonderful breakfast was a smiling addition to our early mornings. I was delighted with their shuttle service and the drivers who were happy to assist with a ride to or from anywhere in Helena. Since I was there for several nights, I was always welcomed back to the hotel like an old friend coming home. The facilities were all spotlessly clean. The housekeeping staff also greeted me on the second floor with smiles and welcoming words. I highly recommend this hotel when in the Helena area.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the incredible sleeping giant mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Michelle N,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the Comfort Suites Helena! Going Above and Beyond is what we strive for , and I am so thrilled you experienced that first hand. Thanks again, and we look foward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We got here threw a coupon we found and were very greatful we did as it saved us nearly $50 on our one night stay. This is an excellent place with outstanding rooms and service, breakfast (included in price) was amazing as well and the front desk helped us with recommendations for this lovely town, would definetly return!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Greetings Adina85,
I am so glad you enjoyed your trip to Helena, and I am happy to hear to found the travelers coupons. Yes they do give a significant discount! Thanks you for your kind words, and hope to see you again when traveling to the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding in the area. This hotel has really great rooms. Our room had a very comfortable king bed, large flat screen tv, a living room area with a couch nd lounge chair, fridge, microwave, a 2 burner stove, and pots ans and pans!
A full breakfast is served each morning. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere you need to go in town. Best hotel in town.

Room Tip: Dogs are accepted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hello Bill Y,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review saying such great things about our property! Our rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Again, thanks for the great review and we look foward to your future return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a great place to stay!! We had 1 day (2 nights) left of vacation after spending a week at Glacier NP and had to be near the airport for an early flight out. Comfort Inns/Suites usually are nice places to stay, but this hotel provided the best hotel stay ever. Not only is this place like new, but every employee was exemplary from initial check-in to our departure. This says a lot for the management since that "rolling down hill" thing works for good or bad situations. The breakfast was great as well as neat and clean. The two breakfast ladies could not have been nicer and bent over backwards to make sure we were happy including the "brown bag" to take to the airport. The evening soup was a real nice bonus as we like to have our big meal in the middle of the day and the soup hit the spot for a light supper. It's always hard being away from your own home, but you guys made us feel at home. There must be something in Helena's water because we ran into so many nice people there. Thank you and you can be sure that we'll stay with you the next time we're in town.

Room Tip: We generally like the top floor to avoid footsteps above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freein2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Greetings freein2016,
It is very rewarding to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We truly enjoy going above and beyond for all our guests, to ensure the best stay possible! Thanks again for your kind words and recognition of the excellent service we provided. We look foward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

would definitely stay here again, is located in a great shopping district with any store you could want nearby. Let us bring our dog, good breakfast, super friendly staff. Awesome pool and hot tub. Really clean rooms slept 6.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Rita,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Comfort Suites. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Yes we are in a great location, with many great restaurants and shopping very close by. Thanks again, and we look foward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
477 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
2.1 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Helena

Address: 3180 N Washington St, Helena, MT 59602-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range: $99 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Helena Regional Airport, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena, MT is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and retail stores. Helena’s newest hotel, Comfort Suites is also 3.5 miles from downtown Helena and the Montana Historical Society Museum. Other attractions close to this Montana hotel include: •Gates of the Mountains •Great Northern Carousel •Grandstreet Theatre •Holter Museum •Original Governor’s Mansion •Spokane Bar Sapphire Mine. You’ll enjoy the indoor heated pool, hot tub and exercise room at this Helena hotel. Other amenities include: •Free hot breakfast •Free high-speed wireless Internet •Free Airport shuttle service •Free local calls All rooms are nicely appointed with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, 42-inch flat screen TVs, iron, ironing board, sofa sleeper, and pillow-top mattresses. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to copy and fax services as well as 900 square feet of meeting space. This is a non-smoking hotel. Free ample truck and bus parking is available. Designed for business and leisure travelers, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena will exceed your expectation when visiting this area of Montana. Make a reservation today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing