We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, New & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Helena
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Clean, New & Convenient”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The rooms are HUGE in this new (2 year old) hotel. They are spotless and the beds provide an excellent sleep. The staff were agreeable to me taking my bicycle in to my room with me and worked at providing me an end room with easy exit.
The hotel was quite full when I was there with lots of children, but was actually quiet. There was a birthday part (I believe) happening in the pool in the afternoon/evening, but even with 20+ pre-teens, it was no noisy.
Breakfast was really good with lots of selection.
This is also close to shopping with places like Costco, Lowes, Albertsons etc. nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear CowboyUpAlberta:
We truly appreciate your positive comments on your recent stay with us! It is very gratifying to know that you, our customer, was so pleased with our facility and service. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future. Please stop by the front desk so that I can thank you in person. Sincere thanks, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    67
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
120
91
15
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stopped for the night. Checked out the Hampton (to expensive) & the LaQuinta (Pool was out of order) & when we got to the Comfort Inn we were greeted very nicely by a young lady who went above & beyond for us. W needed 2 rooms with 2 beds so she hooked us up with an ajoining room. The pool was opened so our grandson's could go swimming after a day in the car. Complimentary newspaper & full breakfast was included. The morning girls were also very nice and helpful. There was a coffee pot & hair dryer as well as shampoo & soap. VERY nice place. I would highly recommend it. This is a rarity in the USA to get quality & GREAT Service too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srborden57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear srborden57:
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with Comfort Suites of Helena. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Next time I hope you have the opportunity to stay and enjoy some of the sights Helena has to offer. Kindest regards to you and your family, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSOULA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I travel approximately 45 weeks a year. This is the best hotel of any I have stayed at. Clean, Quiet, friendly staff that answers to all your needs.
I would strongly recommend this as the best in Helena. I have stayed at them all in Helena. The Sleeping Giant would have stayed here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the hotel have a great view of the Sleeping Giant Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DELBERT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Delbert:
Thank you so much for providing a complimentary review on the Comfort Suites – Helena. We truly appreciate your comments and your patronage! From one Sleeping Giant fan to another Kindest regards, Betsy and the entire staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

While working on a project with the Montana state health department, I stayed at this hotel on 4 different occasions. I have a neck issue that usually requires me to bring my own pillow when traveling, but after the first stay, I knew I didn't have to bother packing that bulky thing for the remaining trips. On my trip in July, I brought my husband along for one night. He thought it was the nicest place we had ever stayed. I usually don't sleep well away from home, but the bed here was very comfortable and I woke well rested. I completely understand why some of the Montana state agencies choose this hotel for their meetings with "out of towners."

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanya0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear tanya0e:
We truly appreciate your taking the time to provide a review on our property. We pride ourselves in providing a quality product with friendly professional service. A good night’s sleep is essential and I’m so glad to read you were so comfortable here. Next time you stay; please stop by the front desk so that I can meet you and thank you in person. Sincerely, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had a reservation at the Holiday Inn Express next door to the Comfort Suites in Helena Montana. The Holiday Inn sold my room, despite booking it on their website and their awareness of my being a late arrival.
At 11:00 pm on a Wednesday night I had no hotel room and was 3 hours from home. In desparation I drove to the Comfort Suites and they were full, but went out of their way with great kindness and found me a room at another hotel in Helena.
Unbelievable hospitality for someone who would not be their guest that night!
Will definitely be looking for a Comfort Suites when I travel next !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Laura D:
I think this is the first – to get an excellent review from a guest who didn’t stay with us. Thank you! I do hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us the next time you need to be in Helena. Comfort Suites is a new concept and ours is the only one in Montana so far. Kindest regards, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We only stayed one night, and we found it totally by accident. The hotel was great....everything was new, clean, and large. Our suite was very reasonably priced, and both of the people at the front desk were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful.

If my travels ever again take me to Helena, I would definitely stay here again/

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Reeni B:
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your wonderful review on our property. I am sure you can appreciate that reviews such as yours are the best form of advertising that we can receive. Please let me know if you return, so that I can personally thank you. Kindest regards, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place looked brand new. It is obviously not too old, but the place was just in amazing condition. The girl at the counter, not so friendly, but she did process the check-in w/o issue.

The room was a suite, as this is a suite hotel, and it was very nice. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, it had a desk for all your electronics to be plugged in, a couch, chair and a flat panel TV mounted between the bed and the sitting area. The bathroom counter was not just a slab bolted to the wall. It was a very nicely appointed vanity with storage space under the counter, which never exists. The one item missing was a ceiling fan. How can you build a new hotel and NOT put in a ceiling fan in the bathroom? Ding!

The breakfast was good, but can't beat the one from our stay in Butte. Overall, I was very impressed, although my wife was probably tired of hearing it. It was just so new!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gringgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Gringgo:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. It is always a pleasure for us to read guests comments when you use words like amazing and impressed. We are the newest hotel in Helena, closing in on our 2nd year Anniversary. If you and your wife have an opportunity to stay with us again, please ask for me so that I can thank you in person. Sincere thanks, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
262 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Helena

Property: Comfort Suites Helena
Address: 3180 N Washington St, Helena, MT 59602-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Helena Regional Airport, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena, MT is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and retail stores. Helena’s newest hotel, Comfort Suites is also 3.5 miles from downtown Helena and the Montana Historical Society Museum. Other attractions close to this Montana hotel include: •Gates of the Mountains •Great Northern Carousel •Grandstreet Theatre •Holter Museum •Original Governor’s Mansion •Spokane Bar Sapphire Mine. You’ll enjoy the indoor heated pool, hot tub and exercise room at this Helena hotel. Other amenities include: •Free hot breakfast •Free high-speed wireless Internet •Free Airport shuttle service •Free local calls All rooms are nicely appointed with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, 42-inch flat screen TVs, iron, ironing board, sofa sleeper, and pillow-top mattresses. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to copy and fax services as well as 900 square feet of meeting space. This is a non-smoking hotel. Free ample truck and bus parking is available. Designed for business and leisure travelers, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena will exceed your expectation when visiting this area of Montana. Make a reservation today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing