We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Helena
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Deer Lodge Mt
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms and amazing staff”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our family recently stayed in 2 rooms next door to each other before a flight out of Helena. Check in staff was very accomodating and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and quiet. My grandaughter of 4 months was next door and woke a few times through the night crying and we didn't hear a peep so the rooms are very well insulated. Very friendly staff except for one woman in the kitchen before dinner was ready (advertised for 6pm but not ready till 615, but that wasn't a big deal). My daughter opened the door and was treated pretty rudely. That is the only negative comment about the entire stay. We all felt that the hotel is a real find and will use it again.Just a note, the check in desk is a work of art!!!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to hear the rooms were well insulated and that you were able to get a good nights rest. Thank you for noticing the front desk counter! It certainly is a beautiful work of art. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you back here during your next Helena visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    36
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
88
49
11
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Helena MT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

While awaiting the completion of our new home we decided to stay here. The entire staff was fantastic. They were a huge part of making our stay wonderful! We used the pool several times and enjoyed it! The meals both breakfast and dinner socials were great! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Helena. (Armando)

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armando O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your review Armando! We loved having you here with us while you were awaiting moving into your new home! We thoroughly enjoyed you and your beautiful family. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfasts and evening social meals. It certainly is nice to not have to eat out every single day, yet still have a hot cooked meal! We are also happy that you and your family enjoyed the pool and spa area. We will miss you all and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A decent hotel. Pretty new... next to the airport. Had a king suite... room was a little small. Staff is friendly, a breeze checking in and out. You're near the standard chain restaurants... so eating is not a problem if you can handle that. An interesting feature. The counter top at the check-in desk is some sort of designer glass deal. Lots of color embedded inside a clear sheet of glass. Not your cookie cutter design feature for a Marriott hotel. Recommend you stay here. I didn't rate kids activities or restaurant. There is an indoor pool on the property... didn't use it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for recommending us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that checking in and out was a breeze! Our staff is trained to serve the guest and to make every aspect is as hassle free as possible. I am happy that you mentioned the glass countertop and the front desk. It is definitely a unique feature of our hotel! For the next time you come we do have a great pool and splash deck (for the kids), and a spa. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Montana
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed here in late October 2013. My stay could not have been better!!! The staff here is fantastic!! They all really went out of their way to make sure my experience was great. The room layout was awesome and the bed was really comfortable. Great job to all!!

Room Tip: I believe I was in room 112. I really enjoyed that particular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and thank you for noticing our friendly staff! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed your room! We hope to see you back with us during your next visit to Helena!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We travel to Helena about twice a year to visit family and always feel like we are at home when we stay here. I will say we stayed the night when the weather was sub degree weather outside but our room was toasty warm. They even let us plug our diesel jeep into an outlet on the outside of the building to keep it warm too. Great place to stay and very accommodating to meeting all your needs. We booked the first night in Helena at another Marriott in the area to only be disappointed in the stay, with the heater being VERY loud keeping us up the majority of the night.
When morning came we quickly called to see if Residence Inn had any rooms available. They did have a room available so we were allowed us to have a 10:00am early check in to accommodate us. Definitely we will not stay at any other hotel when staying in the area on our next visit.

Room Tip: I do not think there is a better room as they are all great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froglag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you during your visit to Helena! We are happy that you were comfortable in your room here and we were able to help your car stay warm outside during that cold week to withstand the weather! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We loved this hotel. It was very clean, up to date, and had very friendly staff. The beds at residence inns are always very comfortable and this was no exception. It is a wonderful place to stay when you are away from home on business. The location of this hotel is close to great restaurants and shopping. Exceptionally nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your business! We are happy that you enjoyed the comfy Residence Inn beds and that the location was convenient. The restaurants and nearby shopping are definitely a great feature! We are truly happy that you feel at home with us here. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here from the end of August 2013 to the middle of October 2013.Had a excellent business stay here. Cindi and her staff are awesome from the front desk,to housekeeping and to kitchen. Thanks a bunch Samatha for all your help. Housekeeping was great, personalized notes made you feel like family. Breakfast and social hour ( at night ) was great. Best stay in 9 years of traveling/working on the road. Recommend short or long term stay. Keep up the great work. Definitely stay here again. Thanks to all...

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are quieter and sometimes a view of deer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are honored to know that this was your best stay in 9 years! We enjoyed having you as an extended stay guest and we were sad to see you go! We are glad that you felt the family feeling, as we want to make sure guests know that they are family when they are here. Thank you for mentioning some of the staff members and for commenting on their friendliness and hard work. They really do work hard to make sure our guests have a great experience and leave with a smile! We are glad that you enjoyed the hot breakfast everyday and the evening meal Monday through Thursday. We hope your travels will bring you back someday soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
395 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.0 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Helena

Property: Residence Inn Helena
Address: 2500 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59602-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#3 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of the Helena Regional Airport, the Residence Inn by Marriott is the place in Helena where out of town guests will feel at home. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. Our lobby is "comfortably upscale" and is the place to sit around the fireplace, play games with the family, or watch an event on the big screen television. This is where we also serve our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and the evening mix Monday-Wednesday nights. An evening social gathering where we offer a light snack. Guests can stretch out and unwind in the 4,300 sq. ft. Indoor Aquatic Center, at the Fitness Facility, or the Outdoor Deck which has a BBQ grill for guest use. Spacious suites with stunning mountain views offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and bath. We'll make sure you thrive during your stay at the Helena Residence Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing