We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel to stay for any length of time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Helena
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We only stayed one night, but we will be back. When you stay at Residence Inn's you get your own kitchenette, dining table, and living room. They thought of everything, right down to the chairs in the dining area that are made to easily pull back - hard to explain, but when you go there you will appreciate it! There was a message board next to the door so we wrote down what needed to be remembered before we checked out (water in the fridge, ice packs in freezer, etc.). The bed was ultra comfy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Helena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 268 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

What can you expect when you land at Helena Municipal Airport at Helena, Montana.... God give me a hotel room which is clean and well heated. If you have such basic expectation just because its Montana, be ready for a pleasant surprise.

This hotel is the best place to stay rather the best place to be in Helena city. Just minutes away from airport and from downtown Helena (in Helena everything is 15 minutes away). All the staff in the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful, rooms are good. Breakfast and socials are really good.Hotel provides a shuttle service inside the city. Truly it is one of the best hotel experience i have ever had.

Room Tip: Book in advance they generally booked at least during summer.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relaxed_Traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in room 221. It has a full kitchen, office area, the bed is separated from the sitting room. Ther is enough square footage you could stay there for weeks and not feel crowded. The wifi works great. Nicely furnished. Quiet. The staff is very nice. On a main road and not far from restaurants and stores. The breakfast is a cut above the usual so it is worth a look at. If given the opportunity I would stay here again. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was a terrific place to stay the night. Almost right next to the airport (although very quiet; no airport noise), clean, comfortable--everything you could want. I'd definitely stay here again next time I'm in town. It is a little outside of the downtown area, but it's only a 10-minute drive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrabberWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We enjoyed our two night stay here, and this is certainly a new and very attractive hotel, albeit at the very edge of town, near the Costco and the airport.
There isn't much nearby, but Helena is a small place, and downtown is not a far drive.
Our only complaint was a air-conditioning system that did not work on arrival. You have to ask yourself -- in really hot weather, how does the housekeeping staff not notice that this room has no A/C? It's not hard to notice that there was no fan noise of any kind.
Anyway, they straightened us out and we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank YukonRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Spent 12 nights at this hotel and was very pleased with it. I did get a room over the hallway to the pool ( so not much of a view, Next time I stay Here I will ask for a different view though ) I had a 1 bedroom suite and really liked being able to close the door to add exra " Insulation " to the hall. The kitchen was nice ( would have been better with an oven but can't really complain on that ) Over all I really enjoyed my stay here and will make it a point to stay here again next time I am in Helena.

Room Tip: You're a little off the beaten path but Helena has that small town feel to someone from a metro...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Even as Marriott Residence Inns go, this one is particularly good with clean, new rooms and a lovely breakfast area. Convenient to the airport and shopping, as well as the Interstate(s) and Canyon Ferry.

Room Tip: High floors available for sunset views over the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
411 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
2.0 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Helena

Address: 2500 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59602-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#3 Business Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $154 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of the Helena Regional Airport, the Residence Inn by Marriott is the place in Helena where out of town guests will feel at home. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. Our lobby is "comfortably upscale" and is the place to sit around the fireplace, play games with the family, or watch an event on the big screen television. This is where we also serve our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and the evening mix Monday-Wednesday nights. An evening social gathering where we offer a light snack. Guests can stretch out and unwind in the 4,300 sq. ft. Indoor Aquatic Center, at the Fitness Facility, or the Outdoor Deck which has a BBQ grill for guest use. Spacious suites with stunning mountain views offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and bath. We'll make sure you thrive during your stay at the Helena Residence Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing