We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
223
42
7
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
42
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wading pool full kitchen ice maker separate bedroom free weights sitting area housekeeping staff home away from home awesome hotel excellent accommodations waffles would highly recommend this hotel king bed hot tub clean hotel excellent stay sausage
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 284 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed here on a drive from Bozeman to Missoula. Newer property and very clean. Location on the edge of town. Typical nice service from Marriot

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have stayed in hotels all over the world, and the Helena Residence Inn is the best in service, comfort and amenities. The staff is accommodating in a personal way. The breakfast bar has the greatest selections, including many hot breakfast items. The pool, jacuzzi and the kiddie pool are large and clean. I have never given a review like this. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping are top-notch and friendly. I loved my visit and am looking forward to another stay in one of their so sumptuous, roomy suites

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthbabyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My experience at the Residence Inn Helena was fantastic. The people really made it memorable, from the desk help to the kitchen staff, everyone was courteous and friendly. What made it especially nice was the availability of the free van, whether you want to go to downtown Helena, or to visit the nearest Costco! The health club is nice, as is the swimming pool and whirlpool. Wonderful accommodations, the rooms are large, clean and nicely decorated. I rarely give a "5 Star" review, but this place is definitely a winner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinbalick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My family had a big event in Helena and I was fortunate enough to have a block of rooms held at the Residence Inn Helena for out-of-town guests. They were treated like family - in a good way - and were hosted as VIPs for the entire weekend. The manager, front desk staff, and breakfast hosts were terrific and were gracious hosts while my family took over the lobby for hours of visiting. They shuttled the family all over town so our guests wouldn't have to rent vehicles or drive in bad weather conditions. A terrific place to host a family event!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMTGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Right. Marriott's main site lists this as one of their 'pet friendly' hotels. Charging non-refundable $100 fee is hardly 'friendly'. Pass.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank MontanaKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews