We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Helena
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
216
38
7
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
38
7
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfull kitchenwould highly recommend staying hereseparate bedroomfree weightsgreat place to stayhousekeeping staffexcellent accommodationssitting areahome away from homeawesome hotelking bedscrambled eggshot tubclean hotelenjoyed my stayexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 272 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here 3 nights. Arrived at 2:30 and our room was not ready. At 3 pm, it was ready but couldn't find enough foam pillows. We are Elite members, asked for a quiet room, but got a room facing construction site with trucks beeping at 7am. Called downstairs for a shower cap, was told yes we had it, and the phone got cut off. My husband went down to get the shower cap and was told no we didn't have it. Asked again next morning and was given a Hampton Inn shower cap. Breakfast scrambled egg was dry. Very unfortunate, because it is a beautiful Marriott Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We traveled a great distance and stayed in countless hotels and motels along the way. This place stood out light years ahead of the other places we stayed. The grounds were clean and in a safe neighborhood with easy access to local stores and markets.
The staff and accomodations were second to none, we liked it so much we did not want
to leave. Everyone went out of the way to insure our stay was just right.
Janet in reservations and front desk worked with the manager to get us an extra night ( they were booked when we arrived on Sunday July 17th) Whitney cleaned our room and did a stellar job, and always with genuine care and concern. She seemed to really enjoy her job and always had a nice smile for us. Aalissa served us a delightful breakfast with such kindness and courtesy.
The laundry facilities were easy to use and at a fair price, the food was great , the fitness room was really nice and kept cool and clean. The hotel room was very nice and extremely comfortable. ( most hotel beds are aweful ) We had such a nice stay we were sad to leave knowing the hotels we were heading to next could not possibly be as nice ( and they were not).
So a special thank you to Janet, Whitney, Paige and Aalissa who made our stay that much better.
This hotel was perfectly appointed for wheelchair users ( my husband) and we both felt quite comfortable and treated with kindness and respect.
Most memorable was the bed which felt like a cloud!

Room Tip: reserve well in advance. let them know exactly what you will be needing for your stay.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibmerlinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

All Residence Inns tend to be good, but the staff at this one made it a cut above. Helpful and friendly from the manager to housekeeping, especially Deanna and Aalissa. The evening reception was just a little nicer than usual, as was the breakfast. I probably won't be going through Helena again anytime soon, but when I do, this will be where I'll stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed here for three nights while attending a family reunion. Everything is brand new. The staff is wonderful and everyone had fun in the pool. The rooms are large and well equipped. Great choices for the breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend this as the place to stay in Helena..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

i was pleased to see that helena has a new hotel as several of the others are getting threadbare. the residence inn exceded my expectations. the property is tastefully decorated both in the public areas and the rooms. i'm very particular that there be adequate lighting -- there is even more than i need. the staff is very enthusiastic and willing to help out in any way they can. the treadmills and recumbent bike all have individual tv monitors with ear phones. the hot tub is quite big -- the sign says capacity of 12, but i think it could hold more. there is a water play area for the kids. their breakfast and evening meals are better than average for similar hotels. there is a huge variety at breakfast and the choice of hot items changed daily. i have read complaints about the location --- i have been coming to helena since 1998 and have seen that the growth is in the direction of the airport- - as a matter of fact, the holiday inn express has moved out there to a new facility. also, there is a comfort suites being built in that area as well. anyone who needs more than 15 minutes to get to the capitol area must be using back roads instead of the highway. it is also convenient to take custer street across town from the hotel when going downtown or to the park for alive at five. custer moves a lot faster than some of the other streets. the only complaint i have is there seems to be just enough parking-- though i must admit the place had 100% occupancy while i was there. also, given the severe weather that they can have in helena, it would be nice if the covered entryway went all the way to the sidewalk. i will stay here whenever i travel to helena.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forbenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews