We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Helena
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Gardiner, Montana
Level Contributor
189 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Comfortable!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

This seems to be a very new property and is designed well. The check in was easy and the staff seemed very friendly. The room was very nicely decorated and all the space was very funtional. The kitchen was complete with even a full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. It all worked great.
The first night the room got very hot so I put on the A/C and it worked well but was a bit noisy. The second night we kept the windows open and it was too cold, but overall it was fine. The bed was very comfortable.
Even though the property was across from the airport it is very quiet even with the windows open.
Everything worked well, the room and property was very clean.
I would recommend this property to anyone and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YBIInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    35
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
87
49
11
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I've stayed here about 5 times since they opened ... I do about 135 nights/year on the road and it is my new favoriate hotel in Montana (and North Dakota). The staff there goes out of their way to make everybody feel welcome and the food is very good ... which is not always the case when complimentary. The atmosphere in the dining area/lobby/patio is so friendly every night, it took me a couple visits to realize what was going on. I thought it was a large group of friends that happend to be staying there at the same time - actually it was the staff and the guests just enjoying each other's company at the end of the day during a hosted cocktail (beer and wine) hour.
The place is spotless and beautiful - has a great pool area for little kids and adults to hang out in. Great patio if weather permits. The sidewalks are always cleared of snow and ice and it is as close as you can get to the airport without being on airport property.

If you need a place to stay in Helena it is NO CONTEST. I've paid more for a lot less.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTNDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Helena Residence Inn! The service was great, the breakfast was great, and the kids just loved the pool area! Great bang for your buck here with the large, comfortable rooms and all the amenities offered! Awesome!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecrittergitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary with an in town get away. We stayed in the fireplace suite of the Marriott Residence Inn Helena. The staff helped our daughter surprise us with a "decorated" suite-hearts, rose petals, champagne, the works. We also had a card and gift of chocolates from the management. It was so relaxing watching the snow fall outside while cozy by our in suite fireplace. My husband slept eleven hours! Unheard of! You don't have to go out of town to have a lovely getaway weekend...just down the street to the Residence Inn!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinnamonTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn and found the staff to be very helpful. Everything was very clean, great bed and pillows.

Only complaint is the noise between the walls hopefully this will be addressed soon as it would be very sad with having all the amenties in order.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seven7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I stayed 5 days in helena at the brand new hotel. I dont know who picked the location for this marriot but shame on you. 3 out of five nights their was a terrible smell lingering in the air. I have been to Helena before and know that something was not right. Come to find out the waste water treatment plant was right next door. This I think was the issue. Also being out of town by the airport is not real convenient if you are spending much time in town. traffic sucks trying to get to the capitol in the morning you must leave 25min plus. The Staff was friendly but had no clue but this is prbably due to the fact of it being a new Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank americanhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

This hotel is brand new and VERY nice! When we walked into the lobby we said WOW!! It was complete with beautiful furnishings and fireplace.You couldn't ask for a better staff!! We feel so much better about being the area for a couple of months with this as our "home base".
We are staying in a studio with a full kitchen including all the pots, pans, etc. that you might need. It has a separate living area with a sofa, chair, ottoman and end tables. The flat screen tv can rotate and face the bed if you would like. There is a nice closet and lots of storage for the long term guests. The breakfast buffet has a wonderful selection. They do have the manager's receptions Monday thru Thursday which includes dinner and snacks for the guests. Every Thursday is a BBQ night. And they encourage guests to socialize and offer great suggestions about things to see and do in the local area. My husband is working near the airport and it is less than a mile from here- SUPER location! Our room also has gorgeous mountain views! :)
There is a great fitness center, an indoor pool heated to 82 degrees and a huge hot tub. This place is very relaxing! We highly recommend it! Thank goodness this hotel just opened in November and was ready for our stay. :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amylewis2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
383 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.0 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Helena

Property: Residence Inn Helena
Address: 2500 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59602-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#3 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of the Helena Regional Airport, the Residence Inn by Marriott is the place in Helena where out of town guests will feel at home. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. Our lobby is "comfortably upscale" and is the place to sit around the fireplace, play games with the family, or watch an event on the big screen television. This is where we also serve our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and the evening mix Monday-Wednesday nights. An evening social gathering where we offer a light snack. Guests can stretch out and unwind in the 4,300 sq. ft. Indoor Aquatic Center, at the Fitness Facility, or the Outdoor Deck which has a BBQ grill for guest use. Spacious suites with stunning mountain views offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and bath. We'll make sure you thrive during your stay at the Helena Residence Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing