We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different but good”
Review of Staggering OX

Staggering OX
Ranked #37 of 163 Restaurants in Helena
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
111 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Different but good”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

A fellow pilot recommended the Ox for lunch or lite dinner. The atmosphere is cerca 70's. Come in and chill is what the Ox is about. The food was good. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to eat the sandwich. I had the club with white bread. I'll be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joepilot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    38
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Did you know there's a Staggering Ox open in Great Falls?!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Oner/Manager/staff are very courteous and friendly. I love the idea of the soup can sandwich bread that holds a ton of fresh and delicious fixings inside, and amazing array of different flavored sauces to add to any sandwich- so many to pick from you have to visit them more than a few times! I love going to the Staggering Ox in Great Falls too, where they have some awesome art pieces for sale, painted by local artists. So Coool.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique sandwiches and great chilli”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

You can choose from a super list of sandwiches or build your own. The chili has a zing without being too hot and cheese and onions are a great topping. The art display is fun and seating is great for singles to large groups

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RandyC141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lost Creek, West Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Visited Helena for my son's wedding - the whole family went to the Ox for lunch! It was great! The sandwiches are unique, and very tastey. Better bring an appetite because they are huge!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onego2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I do like their sandwiches but the way this chain store sets up ordering is really a pain in the rush hours. I love standing in long lines to get a number :(

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhiahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Staggering OX also viewed

 

Been to Staggering OX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing