We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The atmosphere is so fun”

Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #4 of 163 Restaurants in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The atmosphere is so fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This place has a great menu, good service, wide selection of wine, and is just a fun place to have lunch or dinner. The Sunday Brunch is really good, especially when you can sit outside on the patio.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RebaaronR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    109
    46
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top five meals of my life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was in Helena on a business trip and after many days of Perkins and Applebees, needed something better. This was easily one of the best meals of my life!!! I was there on a quiet Monday night with a colleague who had never had Greek food. He was in charge of wine and I was in charge of food. We split a great bottle of red, the stuffed grape leaves, spanakopita, and paella. It was FANTASTIC. Our waiter (owner???) was attentive, charming, and very helpful. The next time I'm in Montana, I will definitely plan a detour to Helena just for dinner here again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great find in Helena!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just had lunch here while traveling for work. Easily the best Greek salad I have ever had. They add. Little mint o the salad and dressing which adds such a nice flavor. The soup of the day was also delicious. I will definitely come here for dinner on my next trip so that I can sample more of the eclectic menu. Met the owner who is very warm and friendly. He said I need to come and try the lamb. Will do! Nice atmosphere, too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug33423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best steak I ever had was a surprise ..!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place is in downtown Helena and situated just next to the Blackfoot brewery, that is the famous local brewery there. So naturally you can expect all the restaurants to serve that local beer. The great thing about Mediterranean Grill is that they have varied varieties of kababs that are accompanied with Basmati rice and a salad. I was surprised to hear when the owner said that they make the best 16 oz steak in town. So I ordered it and what I got was simply a superb steak that was not only delicious but was so juicy and soft. I tried this on several occasions and compared with other steakhouses in town. But this steak beat every other steak that I ate in Montana. Please note that people go to this place not for the steak but for their awesome selection of kababs and Basmati rice, which are indeed very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank vjdante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice Italian eatery right downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Selection was good and food great. Moose Drool on tap always appreciated. Although Helena is a small city, it is quite sophisticated and this and other restaurants fit in with genuine inner city experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing