We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and clean.... Great place for the value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our stay was a very pleasant one, the breakfast was a great start to the day and the pool was clean, although the hot tub was not working at the time, but was being fixed, the staff was very friendly! I would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolokotempest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 192 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Most of the motels in Havre are along the highway near the main rail line which has constant rail traffic and the noise associated with it. The AmericInn, however, is located farther away and is separated from the tracks by a hill so I didn't hear the train at all when I stayed there. On top of that this hotel very clean and well run with a friendly staff. The rooms are very large, the beds comfortable, and best of all, so quiet. What more do you want. This is clearly my go to place in Havre for future visits.

Room Tip: Second floor south rooms are probably the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Clean! Quiet! Good crew. It is about the furthest away from the railroad tracks as you can get in Havre. Plus there is a small hill that helps buffer the sound from the tracks. To me that is a really big plus. You might ask for a room on the south side to help even more. The desk help [Rachael] went out of her way to help me with a reservation mix-up. Had a room with a hot-tub and there was actually enough hot water to fill it fast and full. Didn't have breakfast, but the coffee and juice were good. Don't think you will find any place better in Havre.

Room Tip: No elevator, but 2nd floor south side will be as quiet as you can come in Havre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FortPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

we had a wounderful time and the staff was excellent and the place was clean and comfortable .and a very good breakfast good price it is in a good area of town close too kmart walmart the suites our nice and big also has a pool excerzise place and drinks of coffee or juice all day and at breakfast they make sure you have every thing you need

Room Tip: look on the enternet and pick out the room tha is right for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjurasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our family stayed in Havre on our way to Glacier National Park. Check in was efficient, the staff were friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. The beds were slightly above average for comfort. The wifi was sufficient and there was a computer available in the lobby. The lobby area was a nice place to hang out and read a book. There were also games and puzzles available in the lobby. The pool was a nice size and the hot tub was actually hot which makes it a much more pleasant experience. There was always coffee available and it was tasty. The breakfast had the usual choices. We would stay here again on our way through Montana.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo4771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I typically stay at the B/W Great Northern in Havre, but when it was full, I booked a room at the AmericInn. Pretty comparable to the Best Western; nice rooms, very clean, good location on the west side town. Breakfast was ok with eggs, but nothing exceptional. A good option for Havre, especially if you can get a room here for less than the cost of the Great Northern Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammerheadMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed a night in July on the way home. The checkin was fast, the staff was very friendly. The room was outstanding. The bed comfortable, the air conditioning worked very well, and the room was very clean, emaculate! The next morning we had breakfast, and the lady in charge was so friendly. Great stay, I will definetly stay again. I would be remissed if I didn't mention, the maid service and their outstanding dedication to keeping the rooms clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: The whirlpool room was my choice and I loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDDIEBOY Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havre hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Havre Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Havre
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Havre
Super 8 Havre
#4 of 8 in Havre
260 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Toro Inn
El Toro Inn
#2 of 2 in Havre
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre

Address: 2520 US Highway 2 W, Havre, MT 59501-6011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Havre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Price Range: $112 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing