We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality in Havre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our family stayed in Havre on our way to Glacier National Park. Check in was efficient, the staff were friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. The beds were slightly above average for comfort. The wifi was sufficient and there was a computer available in the lobby. The lobby area was a nice place to hang out and read a book. There were also games and puzzles available in the lobby. The pool was a nice size and the hot tub was actually hot which makes it a much more pleasant experience. There was always coffee available and it was tasty. The breakfast had the usual choices. We would stay here again on our way through Montana.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo4771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 195 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

I typically stay at the B/W Great Northern in Havre, but when it was full, I booked a room at the AmericInn. Pretty comparable to the Best Western; nice rooms, very clean, good location on the west side town. Breakfast was ok with eggs, but nothing exceptional. A good option for Havre, especially if you can get a room here for less than the cost of the Great Northern Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammerheadMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed a night in July on the way home. The checkin was fast, the staff was very friendly. The room was outstanding. The bed comfortable, the air conditioning worked very well, and the room was very clean, emaculate! The next morning we had breakfast, and the lady in charge was so friendly. Great stay, I will definetly stay again. I would be remissed if I didn't mention, the maid service and their outstanding dedication to keeping the rooms clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: The whirlpool room was my choice and I loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDDIEBOY Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent the night here on our way to Glacier National Park. They had the roll-away I had requested already in the room when we checked in, which I appreciated. The front desk was also helpful when I made inquiries regarding additional rooms for family traveling with us (the hotel was full) and recommended another hotel in town which did have room. They also provided local pizza menus for us to order delivery.
The pool was small, but we had it to ourselves. The room was clean and pleasant. In all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyoffivemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here twice on our way through Montana and back. Very clean, easy check in and appreciated a nice place to stay in the middle of nowhere. The free breakfast is not much- powdered microwave eggs, microwaved gravy, canned fruit, dried pastries etc. I often found myself competing with employees over the coffee bar which is decent. Rooms are on the small side, but for the price and cleanliness I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Thompsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times since opening. Clean rooms & parking for trailers brought us back. The staff has always been nice, although lacking in personality.
Breakfast is by far the worst I've had...fruit that is continuiously put out until eaten or thrown out by visitors, badly prepared powdered eggs, hard pasteries and canned yuck.
Bed comfort...just ok.
The last night I stayed there, they had a soccer group staying on the premises; kids staying in rooms unsupervised. The hotel was over run with running children in the halls & extremely loud adults/teenagers in their rooms. You could hear everything through the walls, as if you were in the bathroom of the same room. This went on until 2-3 in the morning or until I fell asleep, I'm not sure.
Next morning, I went down to get coffee (skipping the breakfast I'd come to know) I asked why they allowed this to happen; no apology or response given (blank stare).
If you knowingly have reservations with group of this magnitude, management should have a secondary person on staff, at least til midnight, to handle issues away from the desk.
I haven't been back and since discovered the hotel down the street; turned out to be a blessing. The beds are are extremely comfortable, staff super friendly & breakfast is decent...all at a lower price too!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I just spent two nights at the AmericInn in Havre, MT last week and thoroughly enjoyed the nice, clean and welcoming environment, the nice breakfast, free internet access and friendly staff.
I have stayed in several spots in Havre and find AmericInn to be my first choice!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingMT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havre hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Havre
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Havre Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Havre
Super 8 Havre
#4 of 8 in Havre
266 reviews
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre

Address: 2520 US Highway 2 W, Havre, MT 59501-6011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Havre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Price Range: $100 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing