We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great burgers”
Review of Rod's Drive Inn

Rod's Drive Inn
Ranked #10 of 42 Restaurants in Havre
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We heard a lot about the " ugly burger" so decided to try it. It was just a regular burger, a bit over priced. Fries were just like fast food fries at twice the price.

Date of visit: January 2012
Thank akmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

I really like Rod's Drive inn. Its unique, and the food is good for a cheap price.

Thank Tolan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

A trip down memory lane with an old fashion drive in style restaurant. We love the drive-up with two lanes - one for drinks only and the other for food orders. A very popular location with a wide variety of menu items; something for everyone. Quick serve even with a large order. Food was exactly what we ordered with all the requested burger condiments.

Date of visit: December 2011
Thank frickenfrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Rod's only downfall is there is no real eat in area. If you are in the mood for good food, it's definitely worth a visit! Their Ugly Burgers are famous in Havre and loaded with everything. I am not a huge fan of mounds of toppings on my burger, but the Ugly is unique and delicious...there's a reason it's messy! Most locals go to Rod's for their pops, as you can add pretty much any flavor to a soda whether it be a Peach Mango Marshmallow Mountain Dew or a Vanilla Coke...there's no limit to the flavors you can add and they are decently priced...just make sure to ask for little ice! Also gotta try their SALADS (but ask for extra dressing and if you are not a big fan of onions make sure to let em know). The menu is on a huge board and there are lots of choices, but if you stick to the basics...I'm sure Rod's has it and if you just want an ice cream or pop...there's an express lane for that. The wait on your food is usually 7-10 minutes since everything is cooked fresh, so if you're in a big rush I wouldn't recommend stopping and ordering a lot of food.

Date of visit: December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

we ate at a drive in but im not sure if this is the name. if it is it was good. all the places we ate at in Havre were good!

Date of visit: September 2011
Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rod's Drive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing