We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Review of Country Side Inn

Country Side Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Harlowton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Side Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harlowton
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Big on hospitality!
My family was in for the July 4th 2013 rodeo/family reunion. The owners worked with us long distance to accommodate our stay. Due to the rodeo and another family reunion in town the hotel was booked. The owners kept calling us, asking if we wanted to take another cancellation spot. Of course we did, but this meant we moved rooms every day. This was a mild inconvenience but I like showers and tenting in the park was my second choice. We were able to stay in both the old and the new buildings and both were wonderful. This hotel is clean, up to date and owners are very friendly and hospitable. A must stay if you are in Montana.

Room Tip: They have different size rooms. Ask about the accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penguin5travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
9
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Traveling alone in early June, I booked a room at the Country Side Inn. Was put in one of the newer rooms which was lovely. Was very clean and quiet. Felt safe staying there. Very reasonable price. Would recommend it to others traveling this route. There is also a grocery store next door if you are traveling with a cooler.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastermorningstpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
320 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here as there are few choices in this part of the country. They are often booked, so make sure you call well ahead for a room or you may not get one. Our room must be a newer one, on the side away from the main road. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Very clean bathroom with good lighting and a blow dryer. Lots of tv channels and internet connection. Grocery store is just across the street. Warm and comfortable, I could not have asked for more. Well, maybe a microwave would have been nice, but we did have a fridge. Thank you Country Side Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debimlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins, CO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

On this vacation, I planned a route that was off the beaten path, and Harlowton is certainly off the beaten path. This motel has a newer portion with larger rooms and that's where we stayed. The room is very nice, the bed was soft and we had a good nights sleep. The owner of the motel is friendly as is the town. The next day, upon leaving, we drove west and saw more elk and deer along the route than in any other location we've travelled. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 844Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento area
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed in cabin 18.It was like brand new.It was very neat and clean.The room was much larger than I expected.With it being set back a little very quiet too......

Room Tip: Room 18 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joekidd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband and I were traveling with our two dogs to Alaska in April,2012. I had read the reviews on this Inn so we stopped for two nights. Big rooms with ice box and table. The owner was so nice to bring me a ethernet cords so I could hookup to the internet. He moved us because I didn't want a room close to office(afraid our dogs would bark evertime someone checked in). Beautiful town with a great Park and Railroad Museum. We drove down to the Wind Mills saw herds of antilope. People really nice. If you going to Montana stop by Harlowton at the Country side Inn and stay awhile.

Room Tip: We stayed in corner room#4. The room next door is for staff supplies. Had two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannaw2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My son and I stayed at the Country Side Inn in June 2011. We got in late at night from our flight to Billings and the room was clean and spacious. The staff was most helpful with directions and with internet hook-up. The town of Harlowton is gorgeous with very friendly people, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Side Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Side Inn

Property: Country Side Inn
Address: 309 3rd St NE, PO Box 72, Harlowton, MT 59036-5151
Location: United States > Montana > Harlowton
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harlowton
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Country Side Hotel Harlowton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing