We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solidly decent”
Review of Rodeway Inn Hardin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Hardin
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hardin
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Solidly decent”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Good value, clean room, TV, fridge, etc. My kids LOVED the water slide. To them it was the best part of the trip out west (Rushmore, Wounded Knee, Wind Cave, Little Bighorn, Black Hills etc.) Seriously, for the money it was the best value we got in the whole trip. Hardin, the town is depressed and depressing, the kind of place where you can only find fast food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fkolingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    31
    16
    20
See reviews for
45
33
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wasco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We rode our motorcycles there thinking it would be a good place to stay. I'm 6'2" and my
feet were hanging off the bed. The pillows had no support unless you doubled them up.
The room cost $181.89. They said it was because Sturgis was going on. We stayed there
Aug.04, 2011. I would not recomend this place to bikers or anyone else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hardin hotels

Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I booked a non smoking room with a prepaid guaranteed reservation 6 months in advance and when I registered I was given a smoking room that reeked of tobacco. When I went to the front desk to request a change I was told that rooms were given on a first come, first served basis and my reservation for a non smoking room would not be honored. The woman at the froint desk had a terrible attitude and was very arrogant. She told me tha because I arrived at 4PM my non smoking room was given to someone who arrived earlier. She also told me that all choice hotels had the same policy. Since there were no other rooms available in Hardin because of the annula Custer Day celebration I had to stay there. My wife & I travel extensively throughout the U.S. and Europe and I can easily say that this was the one of the worst lodging experiences we have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokerplayer202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Located right off I-90, this is a good choice for a simple stay. Of course, you'll need to be OK with a microscopic bathroom, but that's a little thing. Basically clean, but the room had a lingering "old ashtray" smell.

The bed sheets were bright white and clean smelling.

Free Internet was good. A strong signal.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stayed here when it was the American Inn. I made reservations on line and it was the best price for the area at choicehotels.com. We were happily greeted we believe by the manager that lives on site. I gave it high marks because they are currently remodeling and some things still need to be fixed. We pointed them out to her and I think she wanted to hire my husband to fix them. We really liked the couch in the room and she said all the rooms have them. The rug by the bathroom did have a big burn mark by the sink, but the room was very clean and the towels were decent but only one hand towel. The breakfast could have been a bit better, offering only waffles, bread, bagels and muffins to toast. Apple, OJ and coffee to drink.Enough that you wouldn't have to eat out unless you are very picky! Cereal, fruit and yogurt would have been nice. Bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. Again, the front desk person was so very nice and accommodating that we glad we stayed there again. Also, there is a variety of places to eat. Got got Mexican food to go from the place next door and it was pretty good. Better than our last visit in which they had just opened and looks like they have improved in the couple of years since we were there. So, if you are in the area and need a place to stay, you will have a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Precious50Spokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

For years, over Thanksgiving, I have stayed in the other name brand establishment in Hardin. Their room prices are about twice that of the Rodeway Inn. Over Thanksgiving, the other place lets their staff stay home, so for twice the price you get no cleaned room, clean towels, etc, etc. Rodeway rooms are comfortable and clean. Free internet and a free breakfast room - coffee, tea, juices, toast, bagels, cereals and batter to make hot waffles. Very nice pool in the summer and right up the road from the Custer Battlefield. The staff are all extremely friendly. Very hard to beat for the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPro17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Front desk clerk (who had just started the job) was very nice and helpful. Room cleanliness was OK. Sink looked like someone wiped it with a dust cloth. Toilet seat not very clean. Some towels looked soiled and dingy but seemed clean. Refrigerator and microwave were clean. Bed sheets and pillows were fine. Carpet had dirt and dust in some of the corners. Heater warmed up the room quickly, nice since it was 20 degrees outside. TV was old and had color issues. Breakfast was OK, but mostly carbs few protein items. Waffles were excellent. Even though near the freeway the room was quiet.

Would like to see some improvement in cleanliness but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hardin hotels
0.6 mi away
Lariat Motel
Lariat Motel
#2 of 4 in Hardin
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#3 of 4 in Hardin
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Hardin
Super 8 Hardin
#1 of 4 in Hardin
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Hardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Hardin

Property: Rodeway Inn Hardin
Address: 1324 N Crawford Ave, Hardin, MT 59034-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Hardin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hardin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Hardin 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn Hardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Hardin Hotel Hardin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing