We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family”
Review of Western Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Western Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hardin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We are in the middle of a 3 week road trip. We had the best experience so far here at the Western Motel. Niaz was so welcoming and helpful with directions and food choices for the local area. We arrived late in the evening. We were the last guests to check into the motel but he spent all the time we needed to help us with our visit. He even followed up with us when he saw us outside this morning. Excellent visit from start to finish.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    11
    11
    13
See reviews for
18
19
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff was wonderful they made us feel at home....it is a nice clean. ..quiet place to stay...very affordable. ..Very helpful staff...we loved are stay here....it nice when you are from a different state in a strange town and can find friendly people like they are at the western motel...Thank you

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Beckey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We booked a room at the Western Motel in June. I wasn't impressed with the room, for $80.00 a night, I expeced a little more.

It is a noisy motel, when someone flushed the toilet it would wake us up during the night. People partying, so we didn't get much sleep.

The people running the place are very nice and there is a good coffee place across the street.

Cute little town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 174Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hardin hotels

Lyons, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Friendly stay. Welcome oasis while waiting for our car to be repaired Quiet and very clean rooms. Even quiet with rooms being rented to local workmen!! I would stay there again. Highly recommend this motel for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed for a week and was very comfortable. It was quiet and clean. The furnishings were older but for the price it was well worth it. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and they went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable. Thanks !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timothy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I build bridges all over Montana, and stay in plenty of motels.. The Western is by far the best bang for your buck i have come across. Great staff and very nice, clean rooms. Also, way better than the super 8..

Room Tip: Lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soulturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Friendly staff! They have clean and affordable rooms! I stay at a lot of motels so I am always looking for the best value. Overall is a great place to stay, I also like fishing, the river is right down the road!! I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hardin hotels
0.8 mi away
Lariat Motel
Lariat Motel
#2 of 4 in Hardin
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Hardin
Rodeway Inn Hardin
#4 of 4 in Hardin
130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Hardin
Super 8 Hardin
#1 of 4 in Hardin
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel

Property: Western Motel
Address: 830 3rd St W, Hardin, MT 59034-1606
Location: United States > Montana > Hardin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hardin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Crow Indian Reservation, our area is rich in cultural activities and special events throughout the summer. Custer's Last Stand Reenactment (June), the Crow Fair & Rodeo (August), fishing derbies and draft horse pulling. Our motel serves as an excellent location for big game hunters, waterfowlers, upland bird hunters, and fisherman alike. You will enjoy our quiet location and clean, comfortable rooms featuring: •Microwave •Refrigerator •Queen pillow top beds •EXTENDED BASIC CABLE •Air Conditioning/Heat We also offer: •Two room family units •Non-smoking and non-pet rooms •Fax services •Large parking area / Truck and RV Parking •Corporate rates •WI-FI PET FRIENDLY! Food, groceries, gas, car wash, beauty salon, lounge, and Laundromat within one block. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Western Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing