We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Townhouse Inn of Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Victor
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have lived in this part of MT for many years yet never set foot in this hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast (included) was very good AND I had my dog on this trip and the room was very accommodating. Staff is very friendly and helpful, too. This is a good motel at a very good price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam L, General Manager at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We are glad that you found our new pillow top mattresses comfortable and that your dog was able to join you on your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
34
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quartz Hill, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Overall a very average hotel.....It's clean, but could use some modern updates. The staff is VERY friendly. Although the hotel is clean, having the sinks in the room, and not behind the door with the shower and toilet was very strange, and we weren't a fan. Not sure if the whole hotel is non smoking or not, but we were on the second floor whish is ALL non smoking, and you could walk out into the hall, and it smelled of cigarette smoke!
Continental breakfast IS included, and was very nice, always had fruits, coffee, juices and milk, cereals and a wide variety of muffins, bagels, and pastries, some morings biacuts and gravy, or belgin waffles, or oatmeal and hard boiled eggs and yougart.
They are connected to a convience store, which was nice, has a seperate entrance for the hotel guests and away from the rooms themselves, could get snacks and beverages and anyother convienences you may need, and it's open 24 hours.
We travled with out children, so 4 of us, we had a room with 2 queen beds, it was a bit small, so I would probably recommend a second room for families of 4 or more, just for more room, but 4 will fit in one room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evantime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam L, General Manager at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us this summer. Our staff prides themselves on their friendliness and execllent customer service. We do have a few smoking rooms on site and I apologize if you could smell that from the room that you were in. I welcome the chance to have you stay again and will assure you placement in a room far away from our smoking rooms, Also since your stay we have increased our from a continental breakfast to a full hot breakfast which still has everything you enjoyed plus fresh hot eggs and meat selections daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlewood, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The first room assigned was older with an older air conditioner which quit working the first night. The day clerk said it would stop if regulator moved higher than "7" which basically is no AC. The night clerk said to unplug, run fan, and it would reset, etc. Finally after explaining I couldn't sleep the night before and had several more nights to stay, I was given a new room which was literally newer including a digital AC. Next night better than first, but AC quit at certain setting. Had to run "fan" all night. I think the AC was pre-set to turn off at certain temp to conserve energy! I suggest either the management allow the AC's to cool the rooms, or suggest prospective guests stay elsewhere! In addition, I had to ask housekeeping to pick up dirty towels, etc. which they let accumulate for first 4 days!! I was given the TripAdvisor card at check out, which took forever due to apparent lack of training on computer for the clerk, and asked to give honest feedback -- okay -- here it is!!

Room Tip: Check to see if AC is "energy controlled" with limited cooling capacity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just a place to sleep, nothing exceptional about the property. The front door shares a parking lot with a convenience store/gas station. A casino across the parking lot seems to be a big draw. Rooms are "OK", but nothing special

Room Tip: Avoid staying here when a there is a high school sports tournament in progress. Seems to be the loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 08FLHRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Staff was super and new bed was fabulous. I haven't slept on a better bed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have stayed at this Inn a couple of different times now. Absolutely one of the best hotel experiences we have had in our many travels. The rooms are ALWAYS clean and the staff is ALWAYS friendly, professional and accomodating. It is a bonus that breakfast is good, soup is on during winter months and that a convenience store is attached to the Inn. Also, good restaurants and fast food within walking distance. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone traveling to that beautiful part of Montana!

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Just returned from our 2nd stay at the Townhouse Inn, Hamilton. This Hotel is one of the friendliest I have had the pleasure of staying at. The staff was very informative letting us know about all the amenities. There is a free breakfast with many options to choose from & free cookies at the counter. I like that there is a store & gas station attached to the Hotel for your needs at any hour.
My husband & I travel alot & this location has one of the most comfortable king size beds we have ever slept on. This is very important to me ! The sleep quality was great, never heard a sound. There is a refrigerator in the room, nice TV & desk with free Wi Fi.
This hotel is a great location to anywhere in the beautiful town of Hamilton Mt. My husband & I are looking forward to our 3rd stay in July if not before as we love Hamilton & the friendly people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabolife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtpam62, General Manager at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of our property and Hamilton. We consistently strive to bring the best and friendliest customer service to all of our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.5 mi away
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
9.8 mi away
Trapper Peak Outfitters & Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Hamilton
Super 8 Hamilton
#3 of 6 in Hamilton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
9.0 mi away
Time After Time Bed and Breakfast
20.2 mi away
Rye Creek Lodge
Rye Creek Lodge
#2 of 8 in Darby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Inn of Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Inn of Hamilton

Property: Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
Address: 1113 North First St., Hamilton, MT 59840
Location: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Townhouse Inn of Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Favorite Among Hamilton, MT Hotels. More than just a hotel in Hamilton, MT - our TownHouse Inn offers remarkably spacious and well-appointed hotel accommodations. In addition to offering comfortable nightly lodging in Hamilton, the TownHouse Inn can also provide extended stay accommodations and group discounts if you happen to be traveling with others. We've thought of everything!During your stress-free stay you'll enjoy perks that include a complimentary full hot breakfast with eggs and meat daily, an onsite fitness center, a business center with copier and printer, and a microwave and refrigerator in most rooms. We offer many more hotel amenities. In addition to these comforts and perks, our hotel has its very own Casino - Lucky Lil's, adjacent to the hotel. And that's not all, we also have an on-site deli and gift shop. We've got you covered!We offer hotels specials and packages for both business and leisure travel, so make plans today to experience the natural wonder of Montana. No matter what season you visit, there's always something happening. Bring your mountain bike, favorite hiking boots or fly fishing rod and get ready to go back home with some great stories to tell! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Townhouse Inn of Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing