We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for the less discriminating traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK for the less discriminating traveler”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just a place to sleep, nothing exceptional about the property. The front door shares a parking lot with a convenience store/gas station. A casino across the parking lot seems to be a big draw. Rooms are "OK", but nothing special

Room Tip: Avoid staying here when a there is a high school sports tournament in progress. Seems to be the loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 08FLHRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    35
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
29
34
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ketchum, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Staff was super and new bed was fabulous. I haven't slept on a better bed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have stayed at this Inn a couple of different times now. Absolutely one of the best hotel experiences we have had in our many travels. The rooms are ALWAYS clean and the staff is ALWAYS friendly, professional and accomodating. It is a bonus that breakfast is good, soup is on during winter months and that a convenience store is attached to the Inn. Also, good restaurants and fast food within walking distance. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone traveling to that beautiful part of Montana!

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Just returned from our 2nd stay at the Townhouse Inn, Hamilton. This Hotel is one of the friendliest I have had the pleasure of staying at. The staff was very informative letting us know about all the amenities. There is a free breakfast with many options to choose from & free cookies at the counter. I like that there is a store & gas station attached to the Hotel for your needs at any hour.
My husband & I travel alot & this location has one of the most comfortable king size beds we have ever slept on. This is very important to me ! The sleep quality was great, never heard a sound. There is a refrigerator in the room, nice TV & desk with free Wi Fi.
This hotel is a great location to anywhere in the beautiful town of Hamilton Mt. My husband & I are looking forward to our 3rd stay in July if not before as we love Hamilton & the friendly people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabolife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtpam62, General Manager at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of our property and Hamilton. We consistently strive to bring the best and friendliest customer service to all of our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel was an average hotel for the middle of nowhere Montana. The free breakfast was nice as well as the free casino play cards. The rooms where outdated but clean but the bathroom was very small. You dont have many choices in Montana but this is an ok stay for the town and short cab ride anywhere. Yes Hamiliton Montana has one cab, amazing!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtpam62, Manager at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of our Hotel, we appreciate your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your casino package, it is a very popular one with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while attending a funeral in Hamilton. Room was clean, very comfortable bed with choice of pillows. My husband got up late and they held the breakfast for a while longer so he could eat. We had to check out at 11:00am but we needed a place to change for the funeral later in the day. They let us come back and opened up a room for us to dress in. The staff was VERY accommodating and friendly. I would deffinately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deettet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The Townhouse Inn is a good basic motel. The room was clean and basically appointed with a standard motel bed. It offers a continental breakfast. The pet fee was $5.00. The motel does not have a pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OJM1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.5 mi away
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
9.8 mi away
Trapper Peak Outfitters & Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Hamilton
Super 8 Hamilton
#3 of 6 in Hamilton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
16.4 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Motel Darby
#2 of 2 in Darby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
20.2 mi away
Rye Creek Lodge
Rye Creek Lodge
#2 of 8 in Darby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Inn of Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Inn of Hamilton

Property: Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
Address: 1113 N 1st St, Hamilton, MT 59840-2103
Location: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Townhouse Inn of Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Favorite Among Hamilton, MT Hotels. More than just a hotel in Hamilton, MT - our TownHouse Inn offers remarkably spacious and well-appointed hotel accommodations. In addition to offering comfortable nightly lodging in Hamilton, the TownHouse Inn can also provide extended stay accommodations and group discounts if you happen to be traveling with others. We've thought of everything!During your stress-free stay you'll enjoy perks that include a complimentary full hot breakfast with eggs and meat daily, an onsite fitness center, a business center with copier and printer, and a microwave and refrigerator in most rooms. We offer many more hotel amenities. In addition to these comforts and perks, our hotel has its very own Casino - Lucky Lil's, adjacent to the hotel. And that's not all, we also have an on-site deli and gift shop. We've got you covered!We offer hotels specials and packages for both business and leisure travel, so make plans today to experience the natural wonder of Montana. No matter what season you visit, there's always something happening. Bring your mountain bike, favorite hiking boots or fly fishing rod and get ready to go back home with some great stories to tell! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Townhouse Inn of Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing