We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Montana cafe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Cup Cafe

Coffee Cup Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Hamilton
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great Montana cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We always try to stop here when we are in town - such a relaxed, yet friendly cafe, with delicious food and friendly staff. Love the interior decorations - very interesting! Nice booths or seats at the counter - whichever you prefer. We've never had a bad meal or a bad experience here! Hope to visit again soon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VJBriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast done right.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We dined here mid morning on a Saturday. The restaurant was busy, but we didnt have to wait for a table, even though we were a group of 8.

The menu had lots of options, pretty much standard breakfast fare. The food and coffe were both served quickly, and both were good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't go on Sunday!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

They were very busy. The service was mediocre. I ordered a French dip sandwich. Terrible! The beef tasted like it had been in the frig for two weeks. The broth was cold and tasteless and the bun looked like it had been sat on. I NEVER send things back. I just fake it and pretend it's OK but this was just too much. I sent it back. The waitress wasn't even apologetic. She kind of acted like she knew it needed to go back. We won't be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stopped for breakfast at this quaint cafe and was thrilled at the selection not only for breakfast but for all meals. I understand it is a "local" place but after eating there I will not hesitate to stop again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank License697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Meh Meal in Cute Cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My eggs were cold & home fries barely done, mixed with yucky bits of overdone green peppers, with a side of burned, greasy toast. Others in our group had better luck, but everything was truly mediocre. Except the yummily extraordinary sticky bun-- four inches in diameter, freshly baked and oozing with cinnamony caramel sauce.
The cafe is very "old Montana" -- woodsy & charming, with friendly staff and loyal local diners. If you are willing to politely send back your breakfast until it is edible, you will have fun. Avoid the side of fruit unless you like gooey canned peaches. Definitely choose the hashbrowns over the pathetic home fries.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ManhattanAdwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cup Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Cup Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing